We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008 (Camelback East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Upgrade for WiFi & Drinks
Ranked #46 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Summer Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Overall I was pleased with my stay. The location to the freeway and to the airport was great. The staff are friendly and helpful. However, for early morning check ins (i.e. midnight to 3 a.m.) should not be considered as an additional day hence additional charges.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    276
    86
    39
    24
See reviews for
189
179
72
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Always enjoy staying at this hotel. The pool is large and clean, the restaurant service is good, and the free breakfast is so much more then pastry and coffee. The value of the room for the price is great. I looked at my bill twice once I saw the room. Very good value, would recommend to anyone staying in Phoenix.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for the praise and your loyalty to this hotel. We strive to provide a good value for the money with our many amenities. The complimentary full American buffet breakfast is always a great way to start your day. We look forward to your next rip to sunny Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and also conducted meetings here. The staff was so very helpful and knowledgeable. The food at the restaurant was delicious as well as the food that was served at the meetings. I would stay here again! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for holding your meetings with us. I'm sure that our convenient location near the Airport and major freeways was a big plus for your attendees. I will pass your compliments onto our chef. He loves positive feedback. We look forward to you next set of meetings here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My family flew into Sky Harbor and decided to stay a night here before renting a car and driving to Tucson. We made a really good choice with this hotel. The reservation process was easy on my I-phone. The shuttle to and from the airport picked us up promptly. It runs every 30 minutes. Rooms are very clean. Front desk person checking us in was friendly. The grounds are pretty and well kept. Of course the chocolate chip cookies were a wonderful treat. The pool is so clean and big. The grandchildren love it. There is someone there to keep big fluffy towels available for swimmers and picks them up as you leave. The breakfast provided is great. Something for everyone from oatmeal and yogurt to bacon and eggs and potatoes. There is a restaurant on site for dinner but we walked to the ruby Tuesdays down the street. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I'm happy that we met and exceeded your expectations prior to your Tucson trip. Your review described many of the benefits that make us a multiple award winner for guest satisfaction. Bring your grandchildren again and spend more time with us. Our lush pool area is always a hit with the young ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Courtesy transportation to and from airport was a definite plus. Being close to the airport helped as well. Food was well prepared and very tasty. Staff quite helpful at check-in. My roommate checked out the weight room and appreciated the flexible hours and variety of equipment. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you Charles E for the praise. I'm pleased that our proximity to the airport and the other benefits that we offer travelers suited your needs. I'll pass your compliments onto our award-winning Chef Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose based on earlier reviews. We needed a place close to the airport. This is a solid hotel. Staff were very welcoming. Very clean suite. Kids had a great time with the pool and the morning breakfast. I was told the area outside the hotel is questionable but we did not experience any problems or concerns. Overall we were happy with our choice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I'm glad you used Tripadvisor to help with your hotel choice. You and your family sound like you had a great time here. Thank you. We look next to your next visit to sunny Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This property is well located to where my meetings are held. The rooms are large and comfortable. The AC on the fifth floor worked great on this last visit. The breakfast buffet has been, at best, variable. Most of the time it is very good. On occasions that the hotel has low occupancy, the breakfast can be less impressive.

In the evenings, the bar staff are great great great. The bartender has been there for years and is a real A team member. The bar and regular menu are both available and I have always been happy.

As with other reviewers, I do not understand Double-tree is continuing the daily internet fees. Until they get past their greed, watch for room rates that include free internet and even a drink or a food credit at the restaurant. Usually, these room rates provide the best deal.

Room Tip: Even though the 5th floor AC worked well this trip, I do recommend avoiding the top floor and south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
You sound like an experienced traveler and I appreciate your feedback. We try to accommodate the needs of the "road warriors" who travel frequently. We are currently reviewing the internet fee structure to provide other options. HHonors members that are Gold or Diamond status get free internet. It's also free in all public areas. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix

Address: 320 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. A complimentary shuttle service connects you to the Phoenix airport, while the Metro Light Rail System is only one block away, making getting around while you are here stress-free.Make yourself at home in your spacious two-room suite at this Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or for the whole familyOur Business Class Technology Suites feature connectivity to most electronic devices for movies, music and computer monitor.DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix•Best Overall Customer Service Scores – Arizona DoubleTree By Hilton Hotels 2012•Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence – 2013 & 2012•Tripadvisor Greenleader Bronze Level•DoubleTree by Hilton Excellence in Quality Award – 20th Consecutive Outstanding Quality Assurance Evaluation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.