We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008 (Camelback East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Caravan Tour. The staff was very friendly and the facility gorgeous. The room was suite like and very quite. While we did not use the pool it looked in need of a good cleaning. It is possible this was being done as we left. The lounge and restaurant was adequate if not spectacular. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the compliments regarding our gorgeous property and friendly staff. I hope that your Caravan tour was spectacular! You certainly picked a great time to be in Phoenix. The weather has been fantastic. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    284
    96
    43
    25
See reviews for
201
186
72
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've been searching for decent Hilton related properties (since I'm accruing Hilton points) near the Phoenix Airport and finally found one. While all the rooms have outside entries, they've done a wonderful job of making this feel like an indoor hotel. With the suite configuration, the bedroom is towards the rear of the suite so any "hallway" noise is almost completely eliminated. And they've figured out how to dampen the sound of the air conditioner going on and off all night. They also have a shuttle to the airport and you can leave your car there up to 7 days if you've stayed at least one night. I'm definitely returning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for commenting on the many benefits we offer. Our quiet and spacious suites (in addition to our comfy beds) make it easy to enjoy a restful sleep. It appears that you have found your “Home Suite Home” in Phoenix. We look forward to next time!

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The only reason I am giving this a 3 is the exterior entry. Traveling alone arriving at 8 at night and haveing to navigate through a large outdoor courtyard past many many dark corners I was not given a very easy feeling and having traveled for 12 years I dont spook easily. I cant believe no one has mentioned this in the reviews.
Perhaps if I had been placed a bit closer to the front of the property would have been better.
I did call the desk however sine they were so full there was really nothing that could be done.
I stayed the night however moved in the morning.
The front desk staff is great-
rooms are very clean however do have a little bit of a tired feel to them.Grounds are very well kept.

If I was traveling with someone I am sure it would not be an issue.
Deb

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review. I am happy to read that our suites are clean and the staff is friendly. I apologize, however, if there was any uneasy feelings during the evening hours. We do provide 24-hour security and all of our exterior gates are locked, requiring a valid room key for entry. We hope to see you again. Next time we’ll place you nearer to the main lobby.
Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Just at the end of a 3 week road trip so feel qualified to review this. A really pleasant stay here.

We phoned the hotel on picking up the baggage and the shuttle was along within a few mins of us getting to the stop. There were a few ppl waiting there already so seems they are on a half hourly schedule.

To add to existing reviews, if you sign up to HHonors you can legitimately request for their free Wifi, applicable to multiple devices, the signal of which was excellent even from our back block room. Don't forget to ask for your free drinking water at check in, it isn't in your room.

Bfast was good - good selection and the "links" (American sausages, taste like MacDonalds one for us European travellers) were nice. Machine coffee in the room was above average. I also liked the good distribution of power sockets in the room including one (photo attached) on the base of the desk lamp on the bedside table.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I normally stay here when I fly out of Sky Harbor for extended trips due to the fact your one night room stay gets you 7 nights of free secure parking. If I book my return stay there as well, then I can park my car for up to two weeks at no cost. The hotel is above average for a Hilton Airport hotel with a friendly staff, clean rooms and a great breakfast. You can't go wrong here and it's my normal choice for my family of 4 when we are flying out of PHX.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We’re happy to make the trip to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor easy and secure. Our 24-hour complimentary shuttle is an added bonus to the free parking we offer. We look forward to your next time through town.
Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

For a two night stay, we very much enjoyed this hotel. The grounds are immaculate and peaceful. The suite is large and well-done. The staff were most helpful (found us a room for an 11am check-in). The shuttle was quick and the driver helpful. The breakfast area is too small for the number of people (noisy and crowded), and the selection is less than other Doubletree buffets for Diamond members (e.g., exactly ONE kind of pastry). It would also be nice if the breakfast buffet went until 10am instead of only 9am. The room's refrigerator was nice and larger, but even on the lowest (highest?) setting froze canned drinks and fruit. As with most HHonors properties, the "high speed" internet was not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

It is an outdoor motel like setting but with iron gates to protect you. Rooms are spacious like a embassy suites with a living room and kitchenette. Location is ok it only has the chinese cultural center within walking distance for restaurants with only 2 as an option. and a gas station. But to be fair most visitors have a rental Car. The place Iis a little old but is overall clean. Staff is friendly breakfast is included which is nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix

Address: 320 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.