We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang on the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008 (Camelback East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Bang on the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

If you travel enough all hotels start to blend into one shapeless blob in your memory; that goes double for airport hotels, even more so for chains. This is why our one night stay at the Doubletree stands out.

There are certain things that you expect at a Doubletree, the warm cookies at reception, a certain decor, that kind of thing. The interesting thing is that this one stands out. Reception was just that much friendlier, the rooms roomier, and the restaurant offered really good food.

A hotel that exceeds expectations. What a concept.

And yes, it's very conveniently located to both downtown Phoenix and Sky Harbor.

Room Tip: Book early if you possibly can. It makes a great big difference on the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    286
    97
    43
    25
See reviews for
202
187
72
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My girlfriends stayed here for a long weekend to just soak up some some and relax. No car rental. The bus drops off in front and only a block from the tram. Store and places to eat close by. Breakfast buffet was nice wash morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, WA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is convenient to the airport, Light Rail and most Phoenix tourist spots. The staff was friendly and efficient and the breakfast buffet was above average with wide variety.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is our favorite hotel if we have a flight to catch or activities downtown Phoenix. We love the divided room to make a homey feel a TV in each room, one the bedroom and the other living area with pull out couch bed. Their is a refrig and microwave. Free wireless internet (or wired too). Their pool is heated nice on those cool nights. open 7am - 11pm. With a hot tub too. Love being greeted with their famous chocolate chip cookies. And their breakfast, fruit, eggs, bacon, ham, juice, coffee. Is all included!! It is the best way to start off the day. Breakfast is 7am to 10am, so sometimes we miss it do to early flights out. They have a free shuttle to the airport that runs every half-hour. On our latest trip we went to the zoo which is about 8 blocks going East. The light rail is also right out front if you want to explore the city, go to a baseball game, etc... It is not a resort hotel like some others, but for the price, they are the BEST bargin out there. Always friendly staff as well. A place we always recommend fellow travelers. Good for family and business. Plus we always get a good nice rest -- love their beds.

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor up rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for being so detailed about your experience here and we certainly do hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at the Doubletree on business and boy am I glad I chose this property. From the moment I arrived at 3am in the morning, the shuttle driver and front desk agent were both very welcoming and understood my long day ahead. The hostess with the mostess as they say was also very friendly each morning for breakfast. I even had to ask Mickey in Sales for some assistance as I needed a tablecloth for my presentation and she was gracious and accommodating. Thank you to the crew at the Doubletree in Phoenix!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

It is a short drive from the airport. We stayed on the 3rd floor. The kiddos like the fruit trees in the courtyard and the yummy cookies upon arrrival at midnight. Beds were comfortable. Nice to have wet bar sink. Breakfast was very, very nice. I'd go back and recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

On our way out we stopped at front desk to get some guidance how to best get to Sedona. We were told to drive through Prescott and Jerome. We had a wonderful day seeing some great sites. Great place to stay after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix

Address: 320 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.