We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff...Excellent Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great Staff...Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had an excellent experience at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown. It is a beautiful hotel with many great amenities in a good location. Alex SP did a great job welcoming us and helping us get set up with a great room. He was very cordial and accommodating. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing Alex Stanfield-Pinel for providing exceptional care and service during your stay with us. We will certainly celebrate your praise with him.
He obviously understands the importance of making our valued guests feel welcomed.

We genuinely appreciate your business and your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    321
    70
    29
    25
See reviews for
64
77
73
688
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My stay at the Sheraton was a quick decision as I couldn't stay at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown one more night. I showed up at 7:30am and got a room immediately. The staff was very accommodating and offered me a good rate within my company's budget.

Just a few helpful tips- Parking is $17 a day without the valet. There are no microwaves in the rooms so the staff brought one up for me which was a $10 rental for the duration of the stay. WiFi is not free. I can't remember the exact amount per day but was a little bummed I had to pay for it.

However, sometimes having a CLEAN place to stay is just....priceless.

I am a Hilton diamond member so this was my first experience staying at a Sheraton and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Whatever drew you to us, we are happy that you decided to stay with us.

We hope you understand that things such as parking fees and also guestroom internet fees are something that we continually strive to price competitively within the downtown area.

We’re happy to know that you felt the cleanliness of the room was a great value; we love to know that our valued guests feel comfortable and cared for in their rooms. It may sound basic, but it’s at the very core of what we do in hospitality.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back at any time, and we hope you would consider choosing us when you are back in Phoenix…..

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you are in Phoenix for business, this is a great option! Very close to the airport and really...all points in the area. I found that the service was top-notch and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Nice pool area with pool bar. I really enjoyed that you could get a coffee from the Link cafe and that they sold small bottled of liquor...a great thing for that after dinner coffee drink without having to go to a bar.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa...not sure if they even have one! Ask for a North facing room so you have a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I’m sure finding your way to the 4th floor pool and Breeze Bar contributed quite a bit to your ability to stay cool in the desert!

As for the feedback on our staff – music to our ears! They do strive to provide exceptional service to our valued guests and we are thrilled to hear that you felt so well cared for while here…

We hope you’ll come again! We will be ready to warmly welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would have to say...this hotel is the true meaning of hospitality...the staff are approachable even if the question is about pool hours....but I'm asking the bellman.....Silvia Fernandez in housekeeping is phenomenal she does such a great job...the room looks surgically cleaned all the time...
#SilviaFernandez4president!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. The fact that what we strive to do everyday– provide a great hospitality environment – is something that you felt while staying with us, is very gratifying to hear. Thank you for the feedback regarding the exceptional level of service you experienced from our staff, it is genuinely appreciated.

As for Miss Silvia Fernandez, we will celebrate your praise with her. She will be happy to know that the way she took care of your guestroom had such a positive impact on your stay.

We’d love another opportunity to warmly welcome you back again someday soon.

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are spacious, and I was fortunate to have one over looking the gorgeous pool. It is about .5 miles from a good restaurant area, great Salsa bar across the street, and movie theater. Down the street from ASU, Diamondback Stadium, and convention center.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location right in the heart of downtown Phoenix. It sounds as if you had a chance to really explore the surrounding area…

Thank you for letting us know that your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. We greatly appreciate your business and we hope to be able to say “Welcome Home” to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here for a meeting and was quite surprised. The hotel is beautifully decorated, my room was spacious and comfy, and the food was very tasty. I enjoyed how friendly and accommodating the staff was at all times. It is only about a block or so from the convention center so if you have a meeting at the center and there is a selection of hotels, jump at the Sheraton. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
“Surprisingly sophisticated hotel in downtown Phoenix”

We’re thrilled that we surprised you in such a good way!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and to recommend us to others, we genuinely appreciate it.

We hope we remain your hotel of choice for all of your future trips to Phoenix. We promise that you won’t regret it…

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there as part of a conference. That week the temp was near 110+ so the most important thing was that the ac was top notch.

Beds were fairly firm. Nothing wrong with the room. It passed the cleanliness test. staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area in walking distance.

One member of the staff stood out above the rest. Housekeeper of the 16th floor, Ban Salmon. She loves her work and it shows. She greets everyone on the floor with a good morning and a smile. She left 2 bottles of water in the fridge for everyone so that you can have a nice cold drink when you come in from walking around. Everything was spotless in the room everyday. Housekeepers don't get much appreciation shown to them but Miss Balman deserves some praise

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
“As convenient as it gets in Phoenix”

We’re happy to hear that your stay went so well, in spite of our typical summer weather; hopefully, you found your way to our 4th floor and enjoyed the pool, Breeze Bar and maybe a nice sunset or two….

As for Miss Ban Salmon, she is no stranger to recognition from our valued guests; she is also very deserving of it. Thank you for sharing your memorable moments about her. We will be sure that she hears how her care impacted your stay.

We genuinely appreciate both your business and your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Valley of the Sun again soon.

Warm Regards,

Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Address: 340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#20 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.