We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #20 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently spent the week here for Festival, the volleyball tournament. I couldn't have been happier with the place. Located super close to the convention center made it an easy walk every day. What was really awesome though was Alex at the front desk. He could tell we were a little anxious about the four of us spending the week together sharing beds so he helped to secure us a suite. We were thrilled with the help and kindness we received from him. It was refreshing after a long drive from San Diego. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great food and happy hour too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for coming back for yet another year with us for Volleyball!!

It’s wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your week with us and we’re happy that we could make your stay less stressful by a slight change in your accomodations. Alex did the right thing in considering your comfort level first and foremost. He will be happy to know that this small and genuine gesture on his part made such a big, positive impact on your stay.

Thank you for your feedback and especially your recommendation of our hotel.

We certainly hope to see you again next year.

Warm Regards,


Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    356
    79
    29
    25
See reviews for
67
85
75
744
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Phoenix Sheraton. I would like to especially acknowledge the exceptional care our room staff, Amelia DelVerioz gave to us. She always greeted us each day with a smile, kind words and outstanding service. That type of customer care goes a long way when you are traveling far from home for extended periods of time. The hotel is so beautiful and very well kept by the staff. The hotel staff at the pool, gift shop, restaurant, bar and rooms were very kind and supportive in every way. My family and I have done extensive travel throughout the world and this hotel by far sets itself a part with its exceptional customer care and beauty. I don't think I have ever had such wonderful customer care at a hotel as I have experienced here at the Phoenix Sheraton. Thank you Phoenix Sheraton and Amelia DelVerioz.

Room Tip: 26th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are greatly interested to know what an extensive traveler such as yourself thinks of their experience at a hotel, and to read what you have described about your stay here is very gratifying. We genuinely thank you for your comments and your feedback about the level of service you experienced while here, and, while you singled out our wonderful Miss Amelia, the fact that you enjoyed a high level of service throughout the hotel by all of the staff that you encountered was also very nice to hear.

We will ensure that Miss Amelia is celebrated for her kindnesses to you and your family and know that we greatly value her as a member of our housekeeping staff and as a representative of our brand. What a great ambassador she is for this hotel!

We hope our paths cross again and our promise to you is that your next visit will be just as memorable.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a great time at the Hotel Sheraton in downtown Phoenix. The service was so friendly & wonderful, And They gracefully and quickly handled any little glitch, thank you very much to Mr. Guillermo to clean the room!

We had a girls' weekend here and enjoyed our time very much. The other bonus was That there are so many great restaurants, bars and stores within walking distance, That eleven o'clock we parked, we were all set for the weekend. We went to a comedy show across the street and had a couple hours of laughs. thank you very much .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Those are lovely adjectives to describe us, thank you so much.

We’re so happy to hear that your girls’ week-end was so much fun, and you were able to leave all the details to us so that you could fully enjoy it. We will also share your kind comments with Mr. Guillermo so that he will know what a positive impact he made on your stay. Our housekeeping staff is amazing, we are so proud of them.

We hope you plan another one of these getaways soon, and we’ll be happy to welcome you home again.

Warm Regards,



Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am so pleased about my experience at the Sheraton Downtown.

The hotel is beautiful. And, so clean. I was especially impressed with the care and kindness of Amelia Delverioz who took care of my room for the week.

Thank you Amelia! You are wonderful!

Kristen Henderson
Indianapolis, IN

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the quality of service that Amelia provided while you stayed with us.

Although this is not the first time that Amelia has been recognized for her warm and caring ways, we never take these compliments for granted and we will certainly celebrate with her!

We would love to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your business and your feedback, both are very much appreciated.

Warm Regards,


Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a short stay here and really enjoyed my time. The service was excellent from check in to checkout.

I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with two bathrooms as a Starwood Platinum member and the suite was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was great as was the living room!

The view was nice from the 30th floor overlooking the Northeast valley. They have a club lounge on the 28th floor with light snacks in the evening and a cash bar. Soft drinks are free.

I will surely return here when the need to stay in downtown Phoenix arises again!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We genuinely thank you so much for your continued loyalty to Starwood hotels as we are very aware that you always have a choice when you travel. We greatly value our Platinum guests, and it’s wonderful to hear that our associates ensured your comfort and enjoyment during your recent stay.

We look forward to one of your return visits in the future. Until then…

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was not too excited about being here for business in the 112 degree weather, but Felisa made me feel much better about it as I checked in. She was awesome. I have never had someone so friendly and helpful check me in. She even got us a list of dinner recommendations just because we mentioned being hungry. The rooms were nice and clean as well and the meeting room space was nice. The food was the best I've had at a business meeting. Truly awesome breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Yes she is! Thank you so much for your recognition of Felisa; it sounds as if she not only exceeded your expectations but also anticipated your needs. We greatly value Felisa’s contribution to our team and the way she represents our brand.

You also mentioned the food served during your meeting, and our culinary team definitely deserves recognition for the innovation and creativity they put into our group business meeting menus. We hear many compliments on the food served during breakfast, lunch and even snack time breaks.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I'm back again at the Sheraton. While I generally favor a hotel under the Hilton flag, when in Phoenix this Sheraton is the place for me. It is always top shelf clean with a super friendly and helpful staff. The proximity to business and sporting locations is perfect. Food is plentiful nearby if you venture out to look for it. If I have a complaint it would be the cost of Internet. At $15 a day it can really add up, especially when coupled with the $17 a day parking charges. If not for those expenses all would be great!

Room Tip: If you park in the garage you will want a room on the 17th floor or lower, otherwise you have to tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Your words are simply music to our ears! Thank you for letting us know why you choose our hotel when visiting Phoenix, and our promise to you is that we certainly will do all that we can to continue to be your hotel of choice. Thank you for your business, it is very much appreciated.

As for those internet charges, we just want to clarify that the charge for guestroom internet does include up to 3 devices, and, we offer free internet in our Link@Sheraton Experienced by Microsoft, where computers and printers are available for guest use 24 hours a day.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Address: 340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#15 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.