We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Good downtown hotel”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
““Good downtown hotel””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel room is nice and clean, well laid out, nice safe in room, very comfortable beds. we stay may 14 for a few days house keeping team is wonderful her name is Ladan she's so good and clean. Hotel staff very nice.thanks Sheraton and house keeping

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your glowing remarks about the hotel, our staff and most importantly Ladan. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We will make sure to share your comments with the team.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    322
    70
    29
    25
See reviews for
64
78
74
688
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were at this hotel in 2013 from April 20 thru April 24. Our stay was very nice. Modern amenities, clean rooms, good food and a great location. The location is walking distance from the Phoenix Convention Center. There's also several other points of interest that are very close. Chase Field, U.S. Airways Center and other prominent destinations are all very close. We enjoyed the pool which was outside on an upper floor. Having never been in a pool that was above ground level, it was a fun experience. We did have a minor complaint. We ordered room service 3 times, and 2 of the times our order was incorrect. The issue was solved immediately, but was still an issue. Otherwise, this was a problem free stay and the staff was helpful whenever we needed assistance. One other thing, why charge for internet? Including it with each room would make this an even more desirable destination.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. How fun that you were able to go in your first “above ground level” pool. Our 4th floor does have some beautiful views of the city. Thank you for the feedback about your in room dining experience. We know it can be frustrating when your order does not arrive the right way to your guest room. It also sounds like we were able to respond quickly. The internet fee in our guestrooms does include up to 3 devices, and we also offer free internet service in our Link@Sheraton Experienced by Microsoft. There we have computers and printers available for guest use and open for 24 hours, 7 days a week.

Until next time,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Gat, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for one week. while the time we spend there we got the best service from the nicest sweetes employe - Ban Salman! she took care to all our need and wishes and make sure we felt right at home! she is a keeper!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
One week is an extended period of time which means you really got to know our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here as well as the services that Ban provided. She is so good at making those visiting really feel like they are home. We will make sure she gets your note of thanks.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We usaullay recognize the key personnel and praise them. We tend to forget who is working behind the scenes. It is a pity that those who make it happen are overshadowed. I had a unique experience here during my one week stay at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel. I have been to almost ten Sherton hotels. Many of the staff produce smiles, but the customer is wise enough to distinguish between a business smile and a passionate smile. Everytime my room is cleaned i get pleasure. I get it from the true expression in the face of the housekeeper Guillermo. Here he goes:
Good morning sir, may I help, do you need any help, Are you enjoying your stay. All of this with a genuine smile from the simple fellow. I love to meet him in the corridor every day. Only yesterday I got his name. Could you please tell him my appreciation of his sincerity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you Ibrahim O for mentioning the great work and service Guillermo provided you while you were here at the hotel. Like you, we also know for us to make things happen it takes every associate in the hotel to make a contribution to create your experience. As a matter of fact our “heart of the house” those that work behind the scenes make it possible for those who are interfacing with you the guest to create the memories that we don’t want you to forget. We look forward to serving you again either here or another Sheraton across the globe.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

If all of the employees of this hotel were like Ban Salman it would be wonderful. Ban would go out of her way to help you with anything that she could do. It was like having a family member to take care of your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We love Ban as well and we hear many wonderful compliments about her exceptional service. She represents the Sheraton brand so well.

Thank you for paying her the highest compliment: you felt that she was like a family member.

She will enjoy being a part of your wonderful memory of your visit to our hotel. Thank you for sharing your story.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here during a convention. Great location. Easy walk to convention center. Beautiful lobby and rooms. Bedding is nice but very limited storage. Here for a week with two people and only two drawers and a few hangers.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Please – next time let us know (Guest Services) that you need additional supplies for your room, we would be so happy to accommodate you and ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Your business is important to us and we want to make sure everything is just right.

Thank you for letting us know you had a successful conference and enjoyed the short stroll to our convention center! It is so convenient, isn’t it?

Thank you for choosing us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for a business conference. Even with the special rate, it is pricey (but it is downtown). Room was nice, with good view north. Staff was very efficient, providing me with an early check-in (business function starting at noon, so we were able to get in at 10 am). Enjoyed the pool on the 4th floor.
Negatives: They "offered" a $5 credit for "green service," which meant no maid service. I am sure that it costs them more than $5 to have a maid make up the room. Then I discovered that it was not a $5 discount, but rather I would get a $5 discount on my tab in their restaurant. So, they were not only going to save on the labor cost, they were going to get it back in the restaurant (over priced).
When I retrieved my car from valet parking, the car jockey tried to give only $2 of my tip to the bellman - I made him take the $2 and give the $5 to the bellman, who handled all our baggage down to the car.

Room Tip: North-facing room did not have the intense sun (don't know what they do about this on the south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Ken,

We’re happy that we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you, and that you found our staff to be efficient. And really, the 4th floor, with the pool, Breeze bar and our outdoor herb garden, is meant for enjoyment! We’re glad you found your way there and did just that.

Regarding our Make a Green Choice program that you mention, this is Sheraton’s guestroom sustainability program that reduces water consumption, energy usage and helps keep chemicals out of the environment. By declining housekeeping for just one night, a guest can save almost 40 gallons of water, enough electricity to run a laptop for 10 hours, 25,000 BTUs of natural gas, and 7 oz. of chemicals. This program puts the power of conserving right in your hands by letting you decide how much to participate during your stay. Make a Green Choice rewards you for choosing to conserve with either a food and beverage voucher or Starwood Preferred Guest points for each eligible night you participate. Please accept our apology if that wasn’t communicated in that way.

Thank you for your feedback and your business, we genuinely appreciate both.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Address: 340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#20 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.