We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff & Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff & Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a very nice hotel! The bars, lounge, restaurants, rooms, pool, everything is great. The location is across the street from the Arizona Center, a block from the convention center, and a short walk to CityScape. The best aspect of the hotel - the staff is amazing! From checkin to the wonderful bell hop who gave us water for the ride to the airport. The only drawback is boring downtown Phoenix!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    321
    70
    29
    25
See reviews for
63
77
73
688
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and would definitely stay again. The hotel is clean, spacious, has great amenities (nice pool, relatively big and well equipped gym for a hotel, biz center/cafe) and the decor is modern and rich. The staff were courteous and attentive, without trying too hard; and reminded me of what professional customer service should look like.
The bar area has a huge and beautiful lounge with friendly happy hour prices and it felt like such a waste with just a handful of people enjoying it. But then again, we visited on a quiet (no convention) weekend when August temperatures were 103+. It was as if we were in a ghost town (just a beautiful one lined with palm trees). Hardly a soul in sight and it felt like we pretty much had the restaurant (and generally that part of downtown) to ourselves. There is a large AMC theater across the street and we were able to catch a late night movie. There was also a city shuttle offering free rides so we got to enjoy a mini tour of downtown. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salem, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Great service. Room was spacious and well thought out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

On our first visit to Phoenix, we chose to stay at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix. It is well located close to sporting venues, Cooperstown Restaurant and the Hard Rock.

We were very impressed. Hotel is immaculately presented, from the foyer to the rooms.

We stayed on level 24 and had a great view overlooking Phoenix.

The hotel features a gift shop in the lobby and free wireless in the cafe. There is free internet for guests if you don't have a web enabled device and you can print out boarding passes complimentary.

There is a nice lap pool (but bigger than a lap pool) on the 4th level which was very refreshing at this time of year! A bar and spa also feature on this level.

Out front there is always an Execucar on standby ($11 minimum charge) to take you wherever you need to go.

Staff are friendly and very keen to make sure you have a comfortable stay. There are two sets of elevators, one set services floors 1-18 and the other set services floors 19 and above. This is handy because elevators a quick and for a big hotel you aren't caught waiting for long periods of time for one.

An enjoyable stay, and when in Phoenix we would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel. Views from the 28th floor are spectacular. Service was outstanding - every employee went out of his or her way to make me feel like a valued guest.

Rooms are surprisingly small, but very clean and well appointed. I was in a corner, with only one room adjacent, making for a quiet and comfortable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner for minimal noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Overall, my week-long stay during work here was great. The staff always had a friendly smile to welcome you and were always quite helpful with answering your questions. Gym was excellent with machines and even free-weights to use. Pool was awesome morning/noon/night. Internet use within the rooms were excellent. Internet access for the conference rooms could have been better by allowing similar access we had from our rooms. But I guess that's business for ya? Perhaps if they revamped their package-deal of FREE Wifi w/rental of the business conference rooms, it would further convince other businesses to visit here? Seemed pricey with the wifi-access for the conference rooms, if you asked me. Was forced to visit my room w/my laptop just to check emails then return to the conference room we rented to finish-up the rest of my work. Even if the Business Center was available, it would have been a nice gesture of the hotel to just INCLUDE a FREE Wifi package to all our users during the week-long rental of one of their conference rooms. That was the only NEGATIVE review I had for this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Rooms were very nice, and modern. Beds, pillows and bedding were very relaxing to sleep on and we always woke up feeling well rested. The staff was very kind and accommodating. It was very nice of them to give us bottled water when we went outdoors to brave the scorching Phoenix 110+ degree heat. Lamont and and the bellhop staff rock. They are very kind and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had a spectacular view of the downtown and surrounding area. You must dine at the hotel restaurant at least once, because they prepare delicious wholesome meals. For all you Aveda salon fans, there is a full service Aveda salon and spa called Perry Monge salon about a 3 min walk - very convenient and excellent service. Lots of other attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Address: 340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#20 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.