We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Service!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
#1 Staycation Spot in AZ!
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal Service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were here for a convention in downtown Phoenix, this staff couldn't be more awesome! Treated us like celebrities. Especially the Bell service, they made sure to take care of us anyway they could. They were the main reason our stay was exceptional. Could not say enough about them! 7stars!

Room Tip: I don't think room location makes a difference, excellent service makes up for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgry, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Curley Blonde,

WOW, 7 Stars! It is incredible to see that you had such an outstanding time and felt like celebrities. We all look forward to welcoming you back, and giving you more of the Arizona Grand royal treatment.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    444
    220
    136
    60
See reviews for
798
145
25
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocean View, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I traveled with a friend last week to phoenix, Az....coldest time in twenty years. But the arizonia grand resort made up for the weather. It was absolutely beautiful resort. The service was superb. Our room was lovely, especially the comfort of the bed. My only suggestion to improve the best of the best would be to offer robes in the room. Would most definately return, hopefully during warmer weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgry, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ghennie,

I am glad to see you stuck out the cold snap with us, that week was definitely out of the norm for Phoenix! Thank you for the tip, I’m sure a robe would have helped with the cold. I look forward to welcoming you back to Arizona Grand Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

First class resort with all the amenities you could ask for! Stayed in a beautiful one bedroom suite which was very roomy. We were lucky enough to have some 80 degree days in January, so the pool area was used and very clean and comfortable area to relax at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgry, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Lahensinger,

It is great to see that you were able to experience some amazing Arizona pool weather even in January! Thank you for your compliments, we look forward to welcoming you back when your business travels bring you back to Phoenix.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLSBAD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Extra fees that are basically unused are not good. I can agree with the 2.00 per day for the housekeeper. But, 10 dollars a day per adult extra fee??? Basically we paid 30.00 for a guy to show us to our room.. We brought our own coffee maker, used our own wifi, didn't use any amenities. Rip off for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgry, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Tolebird,

I am sorry to hear that you felt you were overcharged. By the looks of your charges it appears you had visited us with a group, the housekeeping and bellman fees are only required when a large group reserves a number of guest rooms and adds these stipulations in a contract in order to secure a lower group room rate. We truly do appreciate your business and would like the opportunity to welcome your family back again in the future. Should your travels bring you back to Phoenix please contact our reservation specialists to choose the room and rate best suited for your needs.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Average sounds so damning, no? But I don't think this merits a "Very Good".

We flew in to Phoenix in June, on our way to the Grand Canyon. We were staying in PHX only one night and we chose this resort for the kids, because of its "water park".

Pros: We had a large 2br suite near the water park. Pleasant, roomy, newish and well appointed.
Service was friendly and helpful. The water park is 2 minutes away.

Cons: The waterpark was a little disappointing. I suppose it is something that is hard to keep in good repair, but when you swim in something you kind of want ti to be pristine. Also, it was kind of lame IMHO ... although the only other hotel with a waterpark that I can compare this to is Atlantis in the Bahamas, so that may be unfair. It didn't help that in June the vegetation is a little sad in PHX.

NOTE: Based on reviews on this site, I was worried about being able to get chairs or a cabana. FWIW, midweek in June, the place was empty. I think there was a conference, and they were not really waterpark-types.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgry, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear 6ContinentsNCounting,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay last summer. It is great to see that your family enjoyed your spacious two bedroom villa and close proximity to Oasis Water Park. I am sorry to see you were not as equally impressed with the quality of the water park and vegetation in the dry June weather. I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, maybe in the spring when the resort grounds are lush and blooming.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This resort was nice, I stayed for one night and was pleased when I left and would probably have come back again. However, I noticed a charged for 25.00 on my credit card the next day and called the hotel to inquire and was very displeased to find out that it is what they call a hotel fee. This fee apparently gives me access to the fitness center, phone calls, the coffee maker in the room, and wifi access. This charge is a per night charge. Outrageous! This is not given as an option and is a BS excuse to sneak in charges on a hotel room you ALREADY paid for. I also was a little surprised to find that I had two regular sheets on my bed in place of a fitted sheet. Overall was an okay time but the fee just ruined it for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgry, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Isaac,

I am glad to see that you were pleased with your one night stay and would visit us again. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort fee. We use this one fee to cover services like valet parking, WIFI, fitness center and fitness classes and save our guests from paying for the services on an a la carte basis. We make a point to cover the resort fee and inclusions when booking a reservation, within the confirmation letter, when checking in and on the folio processed when checking out. I hope that you decide to visit us again when your travels bring you back to Phoenix.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in a two double bed suite with two teenagers. There was plenty of room. The resort itself is beautiful, the restaurant is delish! They also have a shuttle to a Mexican restaurant and Rusters Roost (steak restaurant). The water park is very fun, however, you must get in line early in the morning in order to reserve chairs. I think the resort fee is silly, should be included in the room since you have to pay for it whether or not you use the facility. The gym is very nice, great new equipment. Didnt use the spa.
There are ping pong tables throughout, but a lack of paddles and balls at the desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgry, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Lisa,

I am glad to see that your family felt comfortable in your suite and enjoyed your meals at our restaurants. I hope that you have plans to visit us again this year for spring break. If you have any questions or would like assistance booking do not hesitate calling us. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Arizona Grand Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 638
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Arizona Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Grand Hotel Phoenix
Pointe South Mountain Resort
Pointe South Resort
Arizona Grand Phoenix
Arizona Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.