We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in the valley.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Resort Credit Offer!
Ranked #39 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret in the valley.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I have lived in Phoenix for 18 years and have children and grandchildren visit often. We booked just one night for our son and nine- and seven-year-old grandsons. They couldn't have been happier! Considering we took them to Hawaii last year and stayed in some very upscale resorts, the comments from the nine-year-old that this was the best hotel ever came as a pleasant surprise. We spent part of the time with them there and would definitely recommend it to friends. We did hear a comment from some other guests, however, that we should be glad we weren't there on Saturday because of the crowds.

Room Tip: Pop for an upgrade to the Sedona Suites close to the water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear NanPhoenix,

I am thrilled to see that you and your family were so impressed with Arizona Grand Resort and Oasis Water Park. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see your family for years to come.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    486
    248
    146
    62
See reviews for
862
169
25
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Avondale
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Arizona Grand Resort. All of us enjoyed the water park! The only down side is that you are not allowed to bring in outside food/drinks and the items are expensive! The fitness center and spa are wonderful!! We will be returning again, it's a fun place to go with the family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the water park if that is what you'll be doing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear sunnyAvondale,

It is great to see that everyone enjoyed their stay and you were able to enjoy the Arizona Grand Spa and Athletic Club. I apologize for the inconvenience at the water park, however our property operates under strict laws that prohibit outside food and beverage. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

i just stayed there 4 nights while on business, the staff was very friendly.
i had a the 1 bedroom, bed was comfortable, minibar was full of goodies (expensive tho), i had new towels every day, everything was very clean from the begging.

i didnt had a chance to hit the waterpark inside the hotel, although there were a lot of people coming and going, seems like everyone was having a good time. i didnt had a chance to golf either but i will next time, the fairways looked good from my bedroom window.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear neto_saavedra,

I am glad that you were so pleased with your accommodations while on your recent business trip. I look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you have a chance to experience the thrilling 7-acre Oasis Water Park or a round of golf on our 18-hole course next time you stay will us.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We decided to take a family trip to a resort with a water park. We got a suite next door to the water park which made for an easy walk. The weather was horribly hot (but I guess that is what you get in the summertime in Phoenix.) The rooms were nice, nothing fancy but we thought the beds were comfortable, but the sofa bed was not. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I really have is the lack of a microwave and refrigerator. We were not much for paying $18 each for a breakfast buffet, so a refrigerator would be nice to allow us to bring some milk and juice. There is a refrigerator in the room but it is the "mini-bar" and was full of drinks and food.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the water park, try to get a room close by especially if you have small chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Desert_Lover_AV,

I am glad the kids were able to stay cool at Oasis Water Park and everybody enjoyed the stay. I hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to Arizona Grand Resort next summer.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

the staff was great and we were put into a Sedona suite-room wasnt as clean as I like--a/c filter so dirty-they really need to change those monthly in AZ. and the baseboards a bit dirty-but overall okay. The Oasis Water Park was loved by my kids- I enjoyed the pool right outside our door! Rustler's Rooste is a bit pricey for steak although they catered to the kids with balloon art and cotton candy and with a paying adult kids do eat free. Dined at Aunt Chiladas the following evening and food was really good...wait staff slacked a bit on refills of our drinks but overall good food for the price.We stayed two nights here and it was a great little staycation. I definitely will be doing this trip again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Deborah O,

I am pleased that you had an overall pleasant experience at Arizona Grand Resort and were able to dine at our favorite restaurants. I look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagdad, AZ
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were checked into a dirty room. Not impressed with the staff's means of addressing the issue. Sad to pay $500 for two nights at a hotel that would make this kind of a mistake and not find it necessary to correct the relationship with the customer. We missed our anniversary dinner while we waited an hour to be switched to a clean room. It was like we were an inconvenience for daring to ask that we be given a room that wasn't dirty.

Room Tip: Request a clean one, they aren't standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Cara F,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at Arizona Grand Resort. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay. Your comments are not typical for our guests, and your challenges have been directly addressed with all necessary departments. Please feel free to reach out to me in the future, should your travels lead you back to Phoenix.

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Chose this location since it was central to family and near the airport. Stayed 2 nights on the start of our trip and stayed the last night on the end of our trip. Stayed in 2 different buildings. The room layouts were different but both were just great. The waterpark was a major hit with our 10-year old. He has informed us that the next time we come to Phoenix, we are staying here again. Every staff member we encountered were both friendly and helpful. We will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Caroline W,

I am happy to see that you have two great stays at Arizona Grand Resort. I hope that you agree with your 10-year old and choose our resort again when you travel to Phoenix. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Best regards,

Paul Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#22 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#27 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#38 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of America's largest urban park and wilderness preserve, Arizona's only AAA Four Diamond all-suite resort features spacious one and two-bedroom suites. Whether meeting with colleagues or vacationing with friends, gracious service, creative culinary delights, and unique recreational activities await. All in the midst of a tropical escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Arizona Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Grand Hotel Phoenix
Pointe South Mountain Resort
Pointe South Resort
Arizona Grand Phoenix
Arizona Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.