We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Have a Reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2630 East Camelback, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #43 of 176 hotels in Phoenix
Northridge, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Have a Reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am basing this review on the quality of care received during a wedding reception. My nephew had his reception at the Biltmore and it was beautiful! The hors d'oeurves were served in the middle atrium in a very comfortable setting. The staff had drinks ready and were constantly doing rounds with meatballs and chicken-sticks! The reception was in the Grand Ballroom. Again the staff was right on the ball, making sure water glasses were filled, the open bar was stocked and desert was served on time! The staff was very friendly and the foold was delicious!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    125
    62
    23
    10
See reviews for
103
69
21
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a special event, so that we would not have to drive to another hotel late at night. It is a beautiful property, the lobby area has a huge atrium area with water features and abundant greenery. Our third-floor accomodation was a large,tastefully decorated two-room suite. It also included a fridge and microwave. The event-pricing for our room ran just under two-hundred bucks a night. Don't confuse this with the ACTUAL Biltmore Hotel, however. Everything in this area of Phoenix has added the word "Biltmore" to their name! All the hotel staff we spoke to were pleasant and courteous, the room was clean and there was great water-pressure in the shower. Nothing substandard to report, and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hills
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Staff was all very courteous and very accomodating, convenient shuttle service to and from conference as well as to shopping! Breakfast was very good and made the value even better, especially if you are traveling with family! Relaxing atrium. Room service and food was awesome...5*'s

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife & I stayed at the Embassy Suites Phoenix-Biltmore while we were visiting Phoenix on holiday.

Hilton has the business model here absolutely right. A two room suite with breakfast and Happy Hour drinks included suits many travelers ranging from the Road Warrior Businessman to the vacationing couple or family. A great swimming pool tops it all off.

The location of this property is great. There is a shopping center right across the street with lots of upscale shops and restaurants.

The staff are outstanding, they just cannot do enough for you. Any request is met with a smile and an "Of course, sir.". In particular I would like to note Jeremy and Jeanna from the bar staff, Edith who makes yummy breakfasts, and Nanci at the Front Desk. Their cheerfulness and excellent service made a great stay outstanding! Thanks all!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large patio/balcony - there are only about 5 of each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was in Phoenix for ASU's homecoming and a reunion of college friends. First, the hotel is gorgeous! The entry to the lobby is exquisite and I felt it was very relaxing and beautiful. I was 2 1/2 hrs. early having arrived from the airport so I knew my room wouldn't be ready since check-in was at 3 p.m. However, Victoria at the front desk offered to check and the prior guest already checked out so she arranged to have it cleaned and I checked in EARLY! I was so thrilled! What excellent service from her. And, my room was fabaulous! Ask for a room with a LARGE balcony - there aren't many, It was perfect for the friends I was having over to entertain. My friends couldn't get over how huge the room was. I had a birthday cake for a friend and forgot the candles and Melinda at the front desk called catering and she personally delivered a box of birthday candles - no charge! Another example of superior service. Derek at the front desk called to see how my stay was going. The current manager is Valarie Miceli and in my opinion she is SUPERB AND PROFESSIONAL and has a great front desk staff plus everyone else as well. The buffet breakfast was also A+. We sat by the pool to dine on the patio. I even used the workout room. And, you are walking distance from the Biltmore Shops which are exquisite, not to mention great restaurants. Everything about my stay was perfect and it deserves a very high ranking on Trip Advisor. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a LARGE balcony over the pool. Pretty setting.Has table and 4 chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for the glowing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are really proud of our beautiful atrium and great location.

I hope we have an opportunity to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff were very friendly. The hotel van will drop off and p/u at the 2 nearby hiking spots.The Atrium area was actually cold. The hot tub was relaxing. The made to order omletes were very tasty. Nothing special about the beds and the bathroom was very small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are really proud of our complimentary breakfast, we have such a great team in that department!

I hope you will come back again on your next trip to Phoenix.

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice spacious suite, relaxing lobby looking at the Koi ponds, complimentary breakfast and manager's reception, great proximity to Biltmore Fashion Center, movie theater and many fine restaurants. Wifi free with Hilton Gold level. The Omaha steakhouse on site is quite good and reasonable. We live in the Phoenix Paradise Valley area and like to come here once a month or so for a "daycation."

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I love hearing that our neighbors enjoy visiting our hotel! It is a little oasis in the desert! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Address: 2630 East Camelback, Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#38 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.