We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Garden

Roma Garden
3923 E. Thunderbird Rd. Ste. 113, Phoenix, AZ 85032 (Paradise Valley)
602 788 - 5466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #392 of 2,429 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had several meals here and thoroughly enjoyed them. The staff were very welcoming and the food excellent. The limoncello was great after the meal!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great find in Phoenix: Thank you Trip Advisor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

After finding Roma Garden on Trip Advisor we have eaten there 3 times. Surprisingly enough, even though we dine out frequently, we had never heard of Roma Garden. I think I know why; people who know about it want to keep it a secret so that they can get in. This is a small family owned and run restaurant located in a strip center. The decor is surprisingly upscale compared to the typical strip center location. There is no question that Roma Garden is a labor of love for the family.

We have tried the salmon, the osso bucco, the eggplant parmigiana, the chef's ravioli, the linguine pescadore and several specials. Because my wife is allergic to garlic, we were pleasantly surprised to find that everything except for those dishes with marinara sauce are made to order, so there is no problem in leaving garlic out of a sauce. For desert, the cannoli are excellent, and the only disappointment has been the tiramisu, which was just okay.

Considering the quality of the food, prices are surprisingly reasonable. Please, do not make it impossible for us to go back, but do try Roma Garden.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISE VALLEY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

What a pleasant surprise when we entered the restaurant! The interior looks and feels like it is in an upscale location. The wait staff was prompt and efficient and the drinks were well prepared. The menu was extensive and everything we have tried was excellent! We felt very comfortable in this restaurant and have enjoyed each visit. There is a great camaraderie between the staff and they seem anxious to please. We will be returning regularly.......

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Apertiv puts this place above many other....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Anything on the menu is awesome!!! Food prepared with love...like Mom!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Great northern Italian food in a quiet strip mall. Cant beat the specials that offer a wide range of food from seafood to veal. I will continue to go as long as I live in Phoenix. Love the family atmosphere

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Garden also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Roma Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.