We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ZenYard Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ZenYard Guest House to your Saves list
ZenYard Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   830 E Maryland Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85014 (Camelback East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Cont Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Phoenix B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woburn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in the Jerome room and found it clean, modern and comfortable. Ed cooked us a delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning while telling us a little about the property and area. Waffles, fresh fruit and greek yogurt, turkey sausage, and more. The property was once a grapefruit farm and right outside our door was a beautiful tree with ripening fruit.

About 15 minutes from the airport and easy to find. Large parking area/driveway. Quiet at night and we felt safe. Email Ed if you have any questions! He was quick getting back to us about arriving late at night.

Overall, it was a great guest house! We sat by the pool in the sunshine with our coffee and tea in the morning watching the hummingbirds zoom around.

Room Tip: Cowboy casita room has it's own outdoor hot tub. Fun if you are traveling as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
tamarac, fl
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great place for couples, 2 hot-tubs with semi-private patios, and great common areas. The breakfasts are amazing!!! Close to bus stops. Extremely friendly owners. Bicycles are available for use Swimming pool could be warmer, solar heated Extremely roomy feel with room to roam, sit to read and enjoy the outdoor patios. Many chaise lounges for sun-bathing and umbrellas for shade. All in all, a great place and can't wait to bring my wife back to stay for a week.

Room Tip: Great place for couples as there two hot tubs in semi-private garden patios, swimming pool and wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelellingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
306 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Zenyard B&B is not luxurious like some we've stayed at in the USA but it was comfortable. We were made very welcome & breakfast was good. You chose what you wanted cooked for you the night before.
My only complaint is that we had to share a bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

After a long transatlantic flight comming to ZenYard was the best welcome to the US you can get.
A wonderful place with a lovely peaceful garden and the best service you can think of from the innkeepers. I can really recommend ZenYard when you plan to stay in Phoenix

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeMa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, Eddie and Dale were great and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was fantastic (Eggs, pancakes etc.) and they even made gluten free pancakes which was great! We were surprised at how comfortable private everything was -- the property is surprisingly big. I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

ZenYard is an absolutely perfect bed and breakfast, and Eddie and Dale are the warmest and most helpful hosts. They have created a beautiful and comfortable space in a nice Phoenix neighborhood which is well situated for exploring the city and the countryside beyond it. We stayed with them for a week while trying to decide on relocating to the region, and they were so good at guiding us to the best sites and activities in the area to aid us in deciding. They recommended good restaurants, and urged us to join in the art walk in Scottsdale on Thursday night and the First Friday art walk in Phoenix. They also told us where to go for a wonderful mountaintop sunset view of the city, and where to go to view wildlife in nearby Tonto National Forest. Their house is spotlessly clean, the pool and gardens are wonderful, and the breakfasts are delicious (and pretty). Our experience with them just couldn't have been improved upon. It was a real pleasure to stay at ZenYard, and we'd recommend it highly to anyone visiting Phoenix. (George & Patsy)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgePatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

After arriving a little later than planned, we were warmly welcomed by Eddie and Dale. The room was modern, well equipped, and in a veritable oasis - you don't realize the road is right outside the front door of the house. The gardens are spectacular - Dale has done a great job on them (it's a work in progress, as he will tell you!). The pool was just the thing we needed to cool down after driving from Winslow that day. Breakfast was delicious - only the coffee could have been stronger (for my liking).
Definitely recommend it, especially if you plan to head to taliesin etc in the Scottsdale area. And a great price too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinkieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Central City
Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ZenYard Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ZenYard Guest House

Address: 830 E Maryland Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — ZenYard Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban lodging home with individual guest rooms and suites. It's a perfect location for leisure and business getaways for nightly and weekly travelers. We have a solar heated salt water pool and a hot tub on the property. Continental style breakfast available from 7:30am - 9:30am daily includes fruits and granolas with yogurts and bananas and banana bread and pastries with Gluten Free options ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your ZenYard Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenyard Guest House Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing