We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food was just as good as the view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Different Pointe of View at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Different Pointe of View at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-1176 (North Mountain)
602-866-6350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Different Pointe of View at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 2,595 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: North Mountain
Cross street: 7th Street, 3/4 mile south of Thunderbird Rd.
Description: Poised 1,800 feet above the Valley of the Sun, Different Pointe of View offers guests breathtaking views second only to the outstanding regional American cuisine that features fresh local and organic ingredients. The restaurant's mountaintop location and floor to ceiling windows provide stunning views of the desert landscape, the city's twinkling lights in the distance and Arizona's brilliant sunsets. No restaurant in the state has a longer streak of consecutive AAA four-diamond awards and Sunset Magazine named it one of the top 10 mountaintop restaurants in the nation. Valley residents have come for years to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, romantic evenings or just treat themselves to one of the most unique Arizona experiences. The Terrace Room Lounge, next to the restaurant, features one of the largest patios and a nine foot fire pit on the cliff side
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“food was just as good as the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great steak, great wine list, great view! Also had pork tenderloin which was awesome! This restaurant has one of the worlds best fine wine lists. Also had half bottles available..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    65
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Someone else's point of view!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

While I applaud the view, I can't really applaud the service or the food! My wife and I went there to celebrate our anniversary. I had made a reservation and aksed for a nice romantic and quiet table. We were 'hearded' off to a quiet corner where there must not have been a server or for that fact an able body to take care of us! At least we had ourselves to keep us company. If all you want is a view go here but if you want an experience, go somewhere else!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie,MD
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great view and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our company rented out the top room for a work reception. The menu was limited to a beef dish, salmon dish, pasta dish, and passed hors d'ourves. All of the food served was outstanding! The view while dining is almost as spectacular as the food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

View of Phoenix is spectacular. Food is delicious. Service is top-notch!
Driver who took us to the top of the mountain was skilled. Excellent experience in every way.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Celebrate with Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our family decided to celebrate a 98th birthday with a visit to Different Pointe of View. What a fortuitous choice! From the van ride up the mountain to our trio of servers, fabulous food and the specially prepared birthday cake, the night could not be better. The food matched the spectacular night view of Phoenix. All those in our large family party enjoyed the evening and are already planning for a 99th yr celebration at this fine venue.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Different Pointe of View at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Different Pointe of View at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Different Pointe of View at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.