We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball forever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Field

Chase Field
401 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004 (Formerly Bank One Ballpark) (Central City)
602-462-6000; 888-777-4664
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 128 Attractions in Phoenix
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The home of the state's Major League Baseball team, the Arizona Diamondbacks.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Baseball forever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Yes a baseball nut from Australia. Any chance to see a diamond, let alone a game, brings out the kid in me. Chase Field is great. A fantastic venue, which was easy to get to and park at, although light rail was an option if I knew where to catch it and where it went. The tour was enthralling, and besides not being able to see the home team rooms, was well worth it. The pool in right field - words couldn't explain it. The trip finished for us in the souvenir shop and we purchased a couple of great D Back momentos.
Thanks Arizona!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    193
    45
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mushroom Capital
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tour of Chase Field”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Interesting tour for any baseball fan, to see the retractable roof, and of course the pool in right field. The tour included visiting locker room, and I would have probably given the tour a 5 star rating had we been able to see the home locker room. Tour was taken during the off-season during Spring Training, so not real sure why it was off limits. Obviously a lot of walking, which is to be expected, but they were also able to accommodate a man in a wheel chair on our visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We saw the USA VS Canada play in front of 22,000 fans.Paid 5 $ / person for excellent seats from a guy on the street. Just nothing here that would interest me in wanting to return.Easy access from the light rail.This place is similar to Miller Park. I am just not fond of retractable domes.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
“Dark & Dingy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

So shocked that such a nice park was so dark and dingy inside and smelled musty. Baseball is an outdoor sport-open the roof on great days and nights! PLEASE!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really enjoyed a tour of the stadium. The only downside is we did not get to go into the home team's locker room. I highly recommend a visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chase Field also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chase Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.