We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour of Chase Field” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Field

Chase Field
401 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004 (Formerly Bank One Ballpark)
602-462-6000; 888-777-4664
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 94 Attractions in Phoenix
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The home of the state's Major League Baseball team, the Arizona Diamondbacks.
Mushroom Capital
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tour of Chase Field”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Interesting tour for any baseball fan, to see the retractable roof, and of course the pool in right field. The tour included visiting locker room, and I would have probably given the tour a 5 star rating had we been able to see the home locker room. Tour was taken during the off-season during Spring Training, so not real sure why it was off limits. Obviously a lot of walking, which is to be expected, but they were also able to accommodate a man in a wheel chair on our visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    204
    47
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We saw the USA VS Canada play in front of 22,000 fans.Paid 5 $ / person for excellent seats from a guy on the street. Just nothing here that would interest me in wanting to return.Easy access from the light rail.This place is similar to Miller Park. I am just not fond of retractable domes.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dark & Dingy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

So shocked that such a nice park was so dark and dingy inside and smelled musty. Baseball is an outdoor sport-open the roof on great days and nights! PLEASE!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really enjoyed a tour of the stadium. The only downside is we did not get to go into the home team's locker room. I highly recommend a visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Nebraska
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
107 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Take a tour or see a game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This stadium was built in 1998 and is still one of the nicest contemporary ballparks since the owners keep it up to date. Take a tour for a small fee and see the club level, dugouts, and other areas of the park. Also a great place to see a game on a hot summer day!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chase Field also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chase Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.