We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
16079 N. Arrowhead Fountains Center Drive, Peoria, AZ 85382-4768
623 486 9093
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 228 restaurants in Peoria
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We love going here. So fun...Line dancing waiters....Yup...Texas style..

More that that, the food is great. Prices are great...Very laid back and casual which makes it a wonderful experience.

Call ahead and reduce your wait time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    32
    21
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable Price, Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Called ahead, only waited about 5 minutes once we got there. Reasonable prices, good food, short drive from hotel, friendly service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Okay, it is a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

But I am being completely honest when I tell you that this chain has the very best barbecued Baby Back Ribs in my experience. I've had a lot of ribs in a lot of places, and no one matches the quality craftsmanship of Taxes Roadhouse Ribs. Before you ask, yes, I have tried ribs in Kansas City. But the Roadhouse ribs are lean, smoky, rich and chewy, fall-off-the-bone goodness.

And here's the amazing part: they're less expensive than most restaurants. They serve a full rack of Baby Back Ribs with two side dishes for $17.49. Other places want $22 for lesser quality food.

I tried everyone else, and I always go back to Texas.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pull up a chair and stay awhile.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Texas decor, of course, but this place has real Texas style food at really great prices...especially if you catch the early bird. No funny taste to the beef...this is prime product.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Solid BBQ Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Loved the brisket! Quick service, complimentary peanuts, just what you expect a bbq place to be. You can do call ahead seating, has a great bar

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.