We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8473 West Paradise Lane, Peoria, AZ 85382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
temecula ca.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The location of the hotel was good, close to shopping, dining, and the sports complex.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We asked if we could change rooms due to noise
and they accommodated us without issue.
Be advised... the rooms with king size beds are on the west side of the hotel which faces the
freeway. If you like quiet nights these are not the rooms for you. All the rooms on the east side
have queen beds. The rooms are average and need updating and maintenance. The mattress's are in need of flipping, turning, or replacement. We felt like we were in a "taco" bed, lay in the middle and the mattress surrounds you.
Breakfast is just o.k. After a couple of days you'll be ready for ihop next door.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms on east side would be best, less freeway noise, no stomping from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeoriaAZHotelGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We love feedback! Our goal is to ensure each and every guest has an exceptional stay but in your case we did not acheive our goal. I do apologize and hope you try us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kim Csernay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
16
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We recently spent six nights at this facility, as we attended five San Diego Padres spring training games. Being able to walk to the ballpark, and then walk to one of several excellent dining venues after the games was outstanding. Also, freeway access for the "away" games was excellent. For "High Season", the facilities were lacking. The pool and Jacuzzi were empty when we arrived due to a leak, although we were able to use the Residence Inn next door with their pool and Jacuzzi. The pool was later filled, but the Jacuzzi still didn't work. Our closet door in the room was broken, and the HVAC unit in our room sounded like it was on its last legs. The included breakfast was outstanding, and the lady overseeing that operation had a great personality and was very professional.

Room Tip: Choose even-numbered rooms, which are away from the freeway noise, and have two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeoriaAZHotelGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
I would like to apologize for a less than exceptional stay at my hotel. Our pool was unexpectedly down for a few days but is now open, along with the spa. I am happy to report we will be making some upgrades to the hotel this summer. I hope you give us another opportunity to be your host again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kim Csernay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our 2nd stay here. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The hot water in our shower was not very hot (more tepid). When we mentioned the next morning, they were not able to correct it in a timely manner so moved us to another room for the rest of our stay. They were very nice and apologetic about it. The other nearby hotels are much more expensive than the Comfort Suites. We paid about $84/night (AAA discount). They always include an excellent breakfast...the hot portion varies everyday...ham, eggs, omelets, biscuits and gravy, bacon etc.
Also waffle maker...cereals, juices, fruit, yogurt, bagels, coffee, ....nothing missing !!! So I would consider this Comfort Suite as a very good value for the area. Yes, some of the rooms are showing a bit of age in some places but the rooms are very clean...beds very nice..soaps, shampoos, etc. included. Plenty of towels. Beds and pillows very nice.
There were several conferences there when we stayed...so it seems very popular.
I would definitely stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeoriaAZHotelGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a positive experience at our hotel.

I am so happy to hear you will return!

Sincerely,

Kim Csernay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Rooms are very dated. Children had to sleep on a broken couch bed. Breakfast was ok, but crowded. Complained about the bed, and they gave us $10.00 . There were no toiletries in the room, only 2 small bars of soap

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeoriaAZHotelGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review my hotel. I am sorry to see that your stay was just ok. My staff and I strive to be the best and when we hear we failed its not something we like to hear.

I'm sorry to hear about the sofa bed not being functional and can assure you we are in the process of getting brand new sofa sleepers.

Thank you for selecting my hotel for your visit. I hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Heather Kaiser
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The location could not be beat. Within walking distance to: at least a dozen good and fast food restaurants, the (101) freeway, Peoria Sports Complex, Target and other stores and a little longer walk to the Arrowhead Town Center.
Check in was easy and personnel were very nice. My room was very quiet and the hotel is just the right size for me. The room was as expected, with a refrigerator, microwave, a great bed with comfortable pillows. I enjoy a good shower and this was a pretty good one. Bathroom was nice and the room was very clean. There is a back entrance to the hotel rooms, with key access, by the pool and that was very convenient. Hotel has only three floors, so it was a nice option to walk up.

Only two negatives: though breakfast is in a nice area, it was just not very good. The eggs looked they came off an assembly line and looked like flying saucers. One bite and I couldn't eat any more. And there is an area in front of the hotel just off the lobby entrance that is used for smokers, who seemed to be out there 24/7 and you have to walk past them to get in the hotel. Disgusting. They need to make this hotel smoke-free.
But I would recommend this hotel. Definitely worth the price that I got online.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeoriaAZHotelGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Heather Kaiser
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
623-334-3993
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We enjoyed the location and comfort here at the Comfort Suites in Peoria, AZ. Great restaurants within walking distance. Near major freeways. Convenient shopping. Room was clean, but a little dated. I would pass on breakfast. Very crowded during breakfast time. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel borders 101. Try to stay on the opposite side for a quieter nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeoriaAZHotelGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Heather Kaiser
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
623-334-3993
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Easy access to freeway. About 30 minutes from the track. Breakfast was ok. Rooms and service very good. Had some problems with a pullout bed and hotel staff was great. Very close to a lot of restaurants. Would definately stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeoriaAZHotelGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Heather Kaiser
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Suites Peoria/Glendale
623-334-3993
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Address: 8473 West Paradise Lane, Peoria, AZ 85382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex Hotel Peoria
Peoria Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.