We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of time and money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area to your Saves list
Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8955 NW Grand Avenue, Peoria, AZ 85345 (Formerly Ramada Peoria/Glendale Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked here ahead of time for a few nights to check out spring training in Peoria. Definitely below average hotel. Not satisfied. The area immediately around the hotel is desolate. There is a storage unit facility on one side, parking lot RV park behind straight out of raising arizona, and what looks like a lumber yard across the street. The inside of the hotel is not much better. You can certainly find better for the same money or less! The rooms and hallways are worn and border on "not clean". The "workout facility" is an absolute joke. Of the 4 machines available-not one worked-or looked like it had in months. The pool is average at best. The breakfast is minimal. I am not one for writing negative reviews, but I would not stay here again. I would suggest people looking at this hotel explore other options before deciding to book here. Has to be better in the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    76
    73
    45
See reviews for
114
55
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Only the entrance was gorgeous and clean.
Room was dirty . The wall was like changed color by smoke. The room smelled mold. Drapes and chairs are dirty and old. Carpet looked like never washed . No refregirater. I turned on the heater. It started with smoke. It was scared.
I had terrible experience at the other Ramada hotel. I will never stay Ramada any more.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We booked our stay knowing we would not be in our hotel for extended periods as we were visiting friends in town. Bed was quite uncomfortable, had a 'well' in the middle of it. Room was otherwise fine.

Breakfast is provided and leans to the light side of offerings. Certainly not a big buffet where one walks away stuffed. Location of eating area was a little awkward to find.

We did spend one short afternoon by the pool. It was relatively clean with towels provided.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuba city
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Most horrible and filthy place i have ever stayed , curtains donot close no privacy , lights did not work you can smell the dirt

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, Ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This Ramada Inn is only five miles from Peoria Sports Complex, where we go every year to see spring training baseball games. The motel was quiet and the interior was clean, but hundreds of cigarette butts littered the front of the property. There is a very large grassy area dotted with palm trees. It is a good place to take dogs for a walk. Dozens of birds roam the lawn and perch in the trees, chattering and calling. Several jackrabbits also hop around. The "free breakfast" consisted of cereal, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, and a tiny container of biscuits & gravy which each day was depleted long before the breakfast time was over. The Ramada has an exercise room, a swimming pool, and a sports lounge. The staff was friendly and helpful in recommending nearby tourist attractions and providing directions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio door that opens to the pool and the grassy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a bit of a problem with the room they gave us at first. I had requested a room by the pool and there wasn't one available. i was very disappointed so the gal went the extra mile to accomodate us and we ended up with a wonderful room!! The contenental breakfast was always stocked and better than most. I swam everyday. Great trip. We would return. thy so much Ramada!

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool have a patio door and a little seating area outside. The first room had a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logandale
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Very clean room and comfortable beds. The problem was their wifi service. Dial-up would have been faster. It really was barely useable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area

Address: 8955 NW Grand Avenue, Peoria, AZ 85345 (Formerly Ramada Peoria/Glendale Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Ramada Inn
Ramada Peoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.