We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina

On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
7873 W Bell Rd, Peoria, AZ 85382-3803
602-247-7606
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 228 restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: Mexican, Grill
Restaurant details
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have dined here many times and enjoyed dinner as well as the happy hours. The happy hours are probably the best value with half priced appetizers and margaritas from 3 to 7 on weekdays. The service was very good and friendly. The outdoor dining is our favorite choice with TV's and misters to keep you entertained and cool.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    9
    9
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, AZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fair, wouldn't go again.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

So noisy. Had to wait too long for our food. Kids running wild in the restautant.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
This is certainly not what we like to hear. Please give us a call at 1-888-682-6882 so we can speak directly and work to make this right. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Service, Decent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Six of us went to the OTB on Saturday evening around 6:30; we were seated promtly(last "big" table left. Our server was promtly at our table for our drink order and the chips and salsa appeared simultaneously. After drinks were received, we placed our order and in 15 minutes our food was served, nicely prepared, hot, and above average for a "chain" restaurant. The server was prompt on drink refills, the manager stopped by to ask about our food, and everyone enjoyed what they ordered.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2008

Good mexican

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I love this place- excellent service- and great food... been 6 times in the 3 weeks I have been here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

I love this place- excellent service- and great food... been 6 times in the 3 weeks I have been here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.