We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clam Chowder is a NO, NO......stick to the Pork!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dillon's Restaurant

Dillon's Restaurant
8706 W Thunderbird Rd, Peoria, AZ 85381-4814
623-979-5353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 228 restaurants in Peoria
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clam Chowder is a NO, NO......stick to the Pork!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I ordered the soup and Dillon's house salad for lunch for $ 8.99. Salad was great, a generous portion.. However, do not order the clam chowder, it tasted like their drinking water. Disgusting! They were nice enough to credit my meal. Stick to ordering pulled Pork BBQ sandwich, with Kansas city style BBQ for $9.99. Sauces to select from; sweet heat, mild, or Cajun BBQ sauce. Sandwiches also come with one side; fries, baked beans, slaw, potato salad, mashed potatoes, choice of gravy,veggie of the day, mac and cheese or cottage cheese. They offer an extensive selection of sandwiches and favorites If you want an appetizer, onion rings are awesome and mushrooms are hand battered to a crispy golden brown and deep fried. They will cater, roast a pig for 40 a minimum of people or grill for you at a special event..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    27
    24
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bar BQ yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Many locations to pick from been there many times and the food is always very good.
There is a verity of menu options for everyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ribs, Ribs, Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We discovered Dillon's shortly after moving to Arizona. I have never been disappointed in all the years we have eaten there, even those rare times I chose something besides ribs on the menu. Rich Dillon now has 5 restaurants in Maricopa County, a testament to their enduring success.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngtown
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“RIBS - TRY THE RIBS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been to two Dillons' the one in Peoria on Thunderbird and the one at the Zoo - they are both fabulous. If you have kids or just want to pretend you are one, the one at the Zoo is fun as they have one entire wall which is a shark/fish tank - nice atmosphere. Great service, great food, great prices - can't ask for anything more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Think I'll try the Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

And the top two rib locations have now been identified. Again, this place has broken the code on how to prepare quality ribs. Our party of eight had ribs and steak and a type of brisket. All were outstanding. You might have a little wait to be seated as they are very busy. I am as impatient as anyone, however, let me be clear, if you will just chill out the food is well worth the wait. Excellent service with water and drink glasses being filled all the time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dillon's Restaurant also viewed

 
Peoria, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dillon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dillon's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.