We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice third time in a row!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria) to your Saves list
Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria)
8949 W. Sweetwater Ave, Peoria, AZ 85381   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First choice third time in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Extremely clean, friendly staff, Braundi, Eric, Cece, Mary, and all the others go above and beyond for my family to make our stay feel like we're at home. Whenever I need a place to go, I will always choose here to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
3
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

well when i arrived after a long drive i went to check in. The man who runs the desk isnt there at 1230 pm on a saturday.so i call him on a phone thats in the lobby the guy say he will be down in 30 mins. I should have left then. Well after checking in and paying a 100 dollar deposit i go to my room. Its big but is very cheaply furnished. Theres a small old tv. And the most uncomfortable bed ever. It is hard as a roc. Its a cheap matress on a plywood pedestal. Theres no service. They nail you with some linen and towel exchange that of course cost extra. You think for 250 a week you would get better. Well the last straw was it rained and i had some mud on my shoes. Well they called one of my coworkers thinking it was my boss and told him that i made a mess the maids had to clean up. Well if they arent cleaning up why do you have them. Or leave me a vacuum so i can vacuum the hallway. Dont call someones work. Anyway i moved out as soon as i could and took my entire company out of there. Also the walls are so thin u can hear everything going on in the room next to you. I dont see how that place stays in business.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent a week at this location in mid March. Room was large and very clean. Great location, close to 3 spring training stadiums, restaurants and shopping. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Great place to spend week or more.

Room Tip: Double room is the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I relocated to new state for a job. I needed a place to stay until my apartment became available. This is the perfect place to stay! The staff is exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are very clean. You have everything you need in the rooms to make a temporary stay comfortable. The rooms are like your own personal apartment, the hotel is quiet and very safe. If you need additional services like maid service, towel exchange they are available. There is a laundry facility on site as well. Best value ever for service provided. I would tell tell all my friends and family about Value Place.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria), responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. All comments are used as a training tool for all of our staff to make each and every guest stay a great one. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting your stay again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed here for about a month. The hotel was clean inside and out. The only thing I didn't like is that they don't tell you on their web site that they do not provide kitchen items in the rooms, ie pots, pans, silverware, etc. You can purchase these items from them though. They also don't tell you that you have to return your laundry card upon check out. If you have money left on the card they can't refund the balance. Since I had money left on mine I left it in the laundry room for someone else to use. When checking out I was told I would be charged for not returning the card. Although they try to nickle and dime you here it is clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria), responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Two friends and I just got back from a trip to AZ to watch Spring Training Baseball games and we stayed at Value Place Peoria. VP is an extended stay motel that only rents by the week, which was perfect for us because we were staying a week. Staying here is more like a short term lease on a semi-furnished apartment rather than a motel. There were two beds in the room I stayed in with one of my friends. We also had cable TV, a two burner stove, microwave and a full size refrigerator. There is no daily maid service, but that also means that no one is in your room. Again, it's like leasing an apartment rather than a motel room. One of my friends' key quit working at 9:00PM and he was able to get it replaced in about 5 minutes. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, especially the girl at the front desk for most of our stay. We brought computers, but didn't have a way to print things like tickets we had just bought on the internet, so the girl helped us out by printing out file for us three different times. There is no pool or gym, but if you just want a quiet, safe place to sleep and at a great price, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria), responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011 via mobile

Value Place indeed! A housekeeping unit in a convenient location, where rules about noise and decorum are strictly enforced, with a truly economical price, is truly a great value. Not a bit of it is luxurious, but it is nevertheless comfortable. The only 'complaint' I have is that the hot water isn't quite hot enough.

Two other minor observations - the walls are a tad bit thin, and check in was a bit slow. Enjoy the Value!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria), responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria)

Address: 8949 W. Sweetwater Ave, Peoria, AZ 85381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Peoria Hotel Peoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.