We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel at Payson, AZ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Payson to your Saves list
Quality Inn Payson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Payson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    73
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
100
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is an older property but kept very well up-to-date. Room was oversized with lots of space to spread out. I had a little trouble at times unlocking the door (it seemed to stick). The patio in back was lovely for after-hike drinks and relaxation. Continental breakfast was okay -- both hot and cold items. Housekeeping was efficient and complete. Would stay here again if in Payson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is great for the weary traveller, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. We had a room facing away from the road. It was quiet, spacious and meticulously cleaned. The price was right and breakfast exceeded expectations.
Payson is an easy drive away from Tonto National Forest and from Sedona, located near stunning scenery. - I would go back there any day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Clean rooms, nice bed. Good overall. Certainly would stay there again. Only issue (minor) was that the breakfast granola cereal was actually crumbled up granola bars. Odd, but the rest of the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear ABQ Marshall

We appreciate the time that you took to review out hotel, Best Western Payson Inn. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. The granola is actually set up to go with the yogurt that we have on the breakfast that is why it is crushed up Nature Valley Granola. I am sorry of any confusion that this has and we will look at ways to make it more accommodating. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn and we hope to see you on future stays to Payson.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake Park, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed four nights here and had a very good experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful.The building is solidly constructed and therefore very quiet. We never heard anything from the outside or adjoining rooms throughout our stay. The rooms aren't exceptionally large, but they are comfortable and well-maintained. Some features seemed a little dated, but not to the point of distraction. Breakfast is included in the stay - nothing outstanding, but a good variety of hot and cold options. You won't go away hungry. We would stay here again - no question.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Jim

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Best Western Payson Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn and we hope to see you again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We've stayed here before, alone & with group. This time there was a group of 6 couples staying. When we asked for a meeting room where we could hang out together & play some games, we were told it would cost $150. Really? It was mid-week in winter when they were not busy and we took up 6 rooms. Couldn't you comp us this? As it was we tried to huddle in the small lobby area but not very comfortable. Next day was raining and as we had no where to be together, we all left town, so someone missed having a large group for lunch. So this hotel's poor mangement decision also cost some local business money.
It is a clean place, tho dated, and staff are friendly. The breakfast room is in a separate building and the staff lady there was very customer service oriented.
Would we stay again? Not sure.

Room Tip: They allow pets, so ask for upper room if you want to try to minimize the chances someone had a pet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Twominks,

I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations with having a place to gather with your group of friends. I really wish you would have given us some time to prepare for your visit with us and we may have been able to accommodate you in a room that you would have been able to gather with your friends. In the future, if you would, please contact us before your arrival so that we may be able to set something up for you. We do rent out our meeting facitlities for $150.00 plus tax and if you book 20 or more rooms we do comp the meeting room. Again, I am sorry that you feel this way but do hope in the future you will give us another try and that we will work on something that will accommodate your group as well as the Best Western Payson Inn.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

While looking at property in Phoenix, on a whim, I drove up to Payson. It's a pleasant, quiet Western town on the Rim...like a smaller, quieter Prescott. The views during the drive were really nice.

I read some TripAdvisor reviews and decided to try this Best Western (I had been a part owner of a Best Western...and I know what hoops they make the motel owners jump through to be a franchisee).

From the very friendly desk attendant who checked me in, to the lady serving the satisfying breakfast....they get an "A+"; the room was very comfortable...and large. Big TV, decent coffee, comfortable bed, hot shower, park near room, quiet. And, at least by Phoenix standards, the price was very reasonable.

Only remark otherwise, and I told the front desk about it: the sliding glass door...didn't slide very well at all. I'm confident they repaired it quickly.

Room Tip: I was given a I rest floor room ire try overlooking the pool with a short walk to the breakfast area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Payson 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Payson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.