We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff, Not group friendly tho -poor management decisions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Payson to your Saves list
Quality Inn Payson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff, Not group friendly tho -poor management decisions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We've stayed here before, alone & with group. This time there was a group of 6 couples staying. When we asked for a meeting room where we could hang out together & play some games, we were told it would cost $150. Really? It was mid-week in winter when they were not busy and we took up 6 rooms. Couldn't you comp us this? As it was we tried to huddle in the small lobby area but not very comfortable. Next day was raining and as we had no where to be together, we all left town, so someone missed having a large group for lunch. So this hotel's poor mangement decision also cost some local business money.
It is a clean place, tho dated, and staff are friendly. The breakfast room is in a separate building and the staff lady there was very customer service oriented.
Would we stay again? Not sure.

Room Tip: They allow pets, so ask for upper room if you want to try to minimize the chances someone had a pet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Twominks,

I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations with having a place to gather with your group of friends. I really wish you would have given us some time to prepare for your visit with us and we may have been able to accommodate you in a room that you would have been able to gather with your friends. In the future, if you would, please contact us before your arrival so that we may be able to set something up for you. We do rent out our meeting facitlities for $150.00 plus tax and if you book 20 or more rooms we do comp the meeting room. Again, I am sorry that you feel this way but do hope in the future you will give us another try and that we will work on something that will accommodate your group as well as the Best Western Payson Inn.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    78
    36
    4
    4
See reviews for
45
106
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

While looking at property in Phoenix, on a whim, I drove up to Payson. It's a pleasant, quiet Western town on the Rim...like a smaller, quieter Prescott. The views during the drive were really nice.

I read some TripAdvisor reviews and decided to try this Best Western (I had been a part owner of a Best Western...and I know what hoops they make the motel owners jump through to be a franchisee).

From the very friendly desk attendant who checked me in, to the lady serving the satisfying breakfast....they get an "A+"; the room was very comfortable...and large. Big TV, decent coffee, comfortable bed, hot shower, park near room, quiet. And, at least by Phoenix standards, the price was very reasonable.

Only remark otherwise, and I told the front desk about it: the sliding glass door...didn't slide very well at all. I'm confident they repaired it quickly.

Room Tip: I was given a I rest floor room ire try overlooking the pool with a short walk to the breakfast area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We love Best Western!
Our stay in Payson is always very pleasant. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and comfortable.
The staff at Payson Inn is top notch...always helpful and pleasant.
We highly recommend Best Western/Payson Inn

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Payson Inn for one night and I can't wait to go back. Very clean, quiet and the service is wonderful! The front desk knew exactly what they were doing, we got checked in right away and checked out just as fast. I had a great time there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Barbara

I appreciate your taking the time to write a review about our hotel and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your visiting us again in the future and thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is our get out of town location. We always enjoy staying here, the staff is always great. The room was good, but the door badly needs weatherstripping. It was very cold this particular weekend and we could see light around the even with the deadbolt latched.

An added bonus this trip was the we woke up to 8" of new snow on Monday morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We live in Phoenix and were looking for a weekend family getaway close by. This time we wanted to take our GoldenDoodle with us and while searching through TripAdvison came upon the Best Western Payson Inn. We have visited Payson many times but never stayed overnight. There are not many places to stay in Payson and we prefer Best Western which is always clean and offers free breakfast. It did not dissapoint. We got a room on the north end, bottom level (pet building). The room had a large sliding door leading outside in the grassy area for pets. Our Doodle had a blast! It was her first time sleeping in a hotel and she loved it. Breakfast was good, just enough to get you going in the morning. Staff was very friendly. I did not bring my shaving razor and they gave me a Schick Hydro 5! Will definitely come back in the summer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are so happy that you and your Doodle had a good time at our hotel. We enjoy all of our guests, even our four legged ones! We hope to see you again in the future and if there is anything we can do to make your future stay with us more comfortable, don't hesitate to let myself or my staff know! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped needing relief from a trip that was delayed from a closed highway. Greeted by friendly staff at a great value! Just in time to put the kids to bed and get some rest in a comfortable and clean room. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Payson 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Payson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.