We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay in Parker” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Parker Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Parker Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Parker Inn
1012 Geronimo Avenue, P.O. Box 3233, Parker, AZ 85344   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay in Parker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night before picking up our trailer from storage. The room was a bit on small side but was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was very accomodating, even moved his car so that we could park close to the front door. Breakfast was good and there is a few places to get good evening meal. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parker Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing wonderful comments about your experience with us. Your comments let us know that our hard-work is aligned with the guests best interest. Our goal is to provide the best and most comfortable place to rest other than your own personal home. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will continue to look for ways to improve in all aspects of your stay with us in the future. We appreciate your stay with us and we hope to see you again shortly.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
24
33
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakebay
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times now, and we'll be back again. The front desk staff is very helpful, the decor gets better every time we come, and the breakfast is far beyond what most call a continental breakfast. Our room had excellent beds, a perfect wifi connection, and a brand new huge flat screen TV with DirecTV channels galore. The luggage cart was available on arrival and departure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

For the small town it's in its good enough. We were travelling through and needed a place to stay and you really don't have too many choices in Parker Arizona. Theres no elevator and definitely no luggage cart. But nice staff and everyone seems to be elderly here. Breakfast isnt the greatest but it'l hold you over until lunch.

Room Tip: If youve got lots of luggage get something on the first floor cause theres no elevators here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parker Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for completing this survey and the feedback does provide great insight into providing the best possible experience for our guests. Currently, we do not have an elevator inside the property, but our staff members are very accommodating and they help make sure that the transition into your respective rooms is easy. Our front desk agent will always look to offer the guest a room that best fits his/her need. If the guest has a large number of bags to carry on to the property then the front desk agent will assign that guest a room downstairs. Our priority is to provide a relaxing and supportive environment. We will make sure to respond to each guest's needs. I hope that you give us another chance to provide you with a superior customer experience and I am confident we will accomplish that goal.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

While this hotel had some fairly good amenities (clean and spacious room), we encountered a number of problems: no wi-fi connection, mediocre breakfast, and most importantly, a bizarre incident over a luggage cart. Concerning the latter, my husband and I, who are seniors, had a large amount of luggage which necessitated the use of the luggage cart. In the morning we were told by the desk clerk that the sole luggage cart was in use. Upon further investigation, we learned that another guest had loaded her luggage on the cart 2 hous earlier and was holding it in her room while waiting for her ride. The desk clerk, after talking to the guest, was unable to resolve the issue. Consequently my husband was compelled to make 7 trips to the car with our baggage. An easy solution? Strongly and politely request the guest to unload her belongings with the desk clerk or have a second cart available.














  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parker Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for completing this survey in regards to your experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations at our property. We have placed a high emphasis on customer service and we understand that each guest has different needs. We have adjusted our breakfast selections that includes: make your own waffles with syrup, multiple cereal selections, assorted bread, hard-boiled eggs, pastries, multiple cereal selections, coffee, orange juice, fresh fruit. We continue to make changes and provide the best selections for our guests. As for the luggage concerns, I do sincerely apologize for making that many trips. Our entire staff are in constant communication, so they know what is occurring on their property. We have systems in place to make sure that the luggage cart is always returned to the front desk. We will make sure that our carts are always put into use properly and no one is taking advantage of the carts. I hope that you can give us another chance and I am confident that we meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Parker is not a big place, but if you find it necessary to stay there, I strongly recommend the Best Western Parker Inn. The motel has all the usual amenities, including refrigerator and coffee maker. The high speed internet works well. The breakfast was a bit sparse, but will keep you from starving--and there's a Burger King next door. For a more substantial meal I recommend the Cross Roads Cafe on California St.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We always stay at the Best Western Parker Inn when we visit friends in the area. The inn is always clean and well maintained. The hotel staff are friendly, knowlegable, and will work with you to settle any misunderstandings on rates.
The inn is close to several restaurants, and is on the same street as Safeway, WalMart, etc.
They also take pets. Which is huge if you are a dog lover, as we are.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms starting with 101 is close to the side entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, good size rooms very good beds. The breakfast isnt great but as the friendly lady said .... It fills you up. Apart from our upstairs neighbours trying to break down THE hotel we liked our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Parker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parker Inn

Address: 1012 Geronimo Avenue, P.O. Box 3233, Parker, AZ 85344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Parker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Parker Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.