We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia to your Saves list
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4949 East Lincoln Drive, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Goodyear, Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Spa Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel itself is beautiful and has Morrocan decor! The Spa was wondeful had a massage and was excellent ! I bought a beautiful necklace in the spa gift shop which had many pretty things.The pool area for the spa is at base of the mountain so the view is amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! So pleased you were able to enjoy the spa and find something to take home with you from Joya Boutique! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    263
    92
    42
    18
See reviews for
207
501
52
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Montelucia resort and spa was the location of our conference this week.
Great facilities, outstanding service and an intimate feel made this the perfect location for 300 people in a conference, or a couple getting away from it all.
I plan n returning soon for another stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking th Oasis was great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My friend and I just spent 3 days at the Montelucia. It was my 2d stay there and his 3d since July 2011. We had another wonderful time and the '3 for 2' promo made the cost very reasonable. The property is stunning, and the lounge renos were well done. Staff everywhere were always very friendly and helpful. eg getting out of our car to check-in, we were quickly offered bottles of water. It was a nice touch. Breakfast - especially the empanadas - and gelatos from Crave were delicious. Next time, we'll have to try the dining room! The pools were amazing and pool service first-class. Just 2 little 'hiccups' though. I emailed and left a voicemail at Montelucia for clarification of the cost for fitness classes and spa access but didn't get a reply. Michael was able to sort things out when he checked us in. (Thanks Michael!). And, a 'welcome back' acknowledgment would've been another nice gesture. But, all-in-all, we had a wonderful 3 days at the Montelucia and we are looking forward to going back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have returned! Excellent points on the two hiccups, thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you over the holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Perfect spot to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Staff was extremely friendly. We were in building 16 (furthest one away) with patio facing Camelback. Didn't mind the walk because the resort is so beautiful. Prado was excellent too. Loved the Oasis adult pool. We walked to Camelback Mt. which was perfect since the parking there was terrible. Great location with short drive to Downtown Scottsdale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review and for spending such a milestone Anniversary here with us! Congratualtions and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent Resort..spent four days at beginning of October and was not disappointed.
Upgraded our room to overlook Camelback Mountain and Oasis Pool.

Have stayed at The Royal Palms and Sanctuary on Camelback in the past and much prefer this location.
Only difference however, is The Montelucia is a much larger resort, so maybe for some, not quite as intimate as the other two mentioned.

Only complaint is at times noticed children playing in adult pool.

Otherwise perfect !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

From the minute you arrive to the second you leave, You will always be treated amazingly! .. The check in process, smooth and dealing with Nicole Brzostowicz (Guest Relations and VIP Coordinator), simply made this stay a wonderful experience. Listening to us describing our first experience at that resort and how we fell in love with the room/location we had. She turned around and managed to give us the same one !!!!!!! Tweaked and adjusted my package to exactly what I was looking for. Anywhere we went on the resort the people knew our name. The level of service is simply outstanding !!!

Room Tip: Grand View .. From your Balcony facing the Camel Back Mountains .. simply gorgeous !!! (125 or 126 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! I will be sure to pass along your comments to Nicole! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days at the end of a touring trip of SW USA. The hotel and resort are beautiful, quite well located for both golfing and retail therapy trips. We were in building 10 with a stunning view over Camel Back Mountain. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, with huge bathrooms with wet area for showering and a free standing bath tub. The staff were all helpful and attentive both in the reception area and the bars and restaurants . Over our stay we used most of the facilities, including the fitness suite and bars and pools. We enjoyed the child free Oasis Pool . Mbar offers a good selection of drinks and has a happy hour from 3-6pm every day. Good food in available in Mbar, Prado and Centro bar. Crave coffee shop could have had a better selection of breakfast pastries and the somewhat expensive tea bags required to be "dunked" for a very long time, but that minor irritation aside, all in all a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor mountain view room, spectacular !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Great room tip, the views truly are amazing! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Address: 4949 East Lincoln Drive, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Groupon and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.