We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia to your Saves list
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4949 East Lincoln Drive, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What an incredible stay! I can't say enough about the beauty of the grounds and the room and the pools were amazing. I only wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. My husband and I both agree of all the resorts we have stayed in throughout the years, this was by far the nicest. If and when we ever get to the area again, this will be the place of choice for us. By all means check it out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope that you are able to stay with us a bit longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    263
    92
    42
    18
See reviews for
207
501
52
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent a few days here in mid September....perfect time to visit since hardly anyone was there (especially no kids). We often had the pool all to ourselves which was such a treat. Beautiful property with cute caffe and outdoor seating areas for groups to gather. Very nice gym with views of the mountains. The grounds are somewhat expansive and they offer staff driven golf carts to pick you up and take you from your room to the front of the hotel, but honestly, it's like a 3-4 minute walk - and we were located on the "far" corner of the property. When we first arrived we waited almost 15mins for a cart to pick us up and take us to our room (a very unpleasant time as we had just arrived from a long flight and just wanted to get to our room). When we got to the room we realized we could have just walked there and save ourselves the long wait. The restaurant had a good breakfast (buffet was the best deal), but for dinner it was far from acceptable given the prices they charged. Since hardly anyone was there we figured they did not have fresh ingredients. My halibut tasted like it was freezer burned and then overcooked, and the spaghetti was average at best. There are clearly a lot of rooms here, so we could only imagine what a zoo this place can be in high season. In general very good service, but the whole vibe was rather pretentious.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the challenges you encountered. I hope that you will come back so we can show you a true Montelucia experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I just spent eight GLORIOUS days at Montelucia. There was nothing that was not "as good as it gets." The facility is gorgeous, and the staff is the best we've ever encountered in all our years of traveling. And don't forget about the location - within walking distance to Camelback Mountain and only a short drive to downtown Scottsdale.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Staying with us for 8 days really gave you an overall feel for the resort and I am so pleased it went as well as it did! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just spent a long weekend enjoying this wonderful resort/spa in Paradise Valley, AZ. The personnel go way out of their way to be of service and help. The food was excellent, we met the chef, who put together an unbelievable dinner for a large group of hungry men who were on a golf outing. The overall experience from the check-in to check-out was outstanding.

Room Tip: I had the luxury of an upgrade to a suite. If you have a chance, grab a suite. The bathroom is big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolidge, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Let me star by saying, that the facility and staff exceeded all my expectations. I share with the staff that I was proposing during my stay and they went out of their way to make it special. For example, my room was upgraded, champagne delivered, and late check out at no extra charge. It was an amazing experience. It felt like been in another country. My fiancee and I, would highly recommend this place for all occasions.

Thanks, Montelucia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our family spent the weekend here for a wedding, and everything was just wonderful. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for. The pool was perfect for the kids, and the pool side service was awesome. My daughter was jealous of a few kids with floaty toys, and the attendant managed to find her one somewhere, which made her day(mine too). The rooms were very nice, especially the bathroom. And the beds were quite comfy. Prado restaurant is awesome! The breakfast buffet was fantastic & really nice for the kids(reduced price for kids 5-12, and 5 and under eat free). Our only trouble was at check-in, which was late in the evening. There was a lot of confusion with our rooms; it took a LONG time to check in and then I had to go back and do it all over again 30 min later. And I had asked for a roll away bed which never came, so my daughter ended up sleeping on the couch. Then on checkout they tried to charge us for valet parking which we never did. Overall it was a great vacation and a incredible place for a wedding. We would definitely stay again if we ever get back to the area.

Room Tip: Building 5 is centrally located to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the check in delay but so please the remainder of your stay went so well! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Very serene environment, large, well-appointed rooms. I was there for a seminar, but I would seriously consider coming back for a long weekend. Right next to Camelback, so great location. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Address: 4949 East Lincoln Drive, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Groupon and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.