We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star, $80 rate for military or government--no parking or resort fee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia to your Saves list
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4949 East Lincoln Drive, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 Star, $80 rate for military or government--no parking or resort fee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed for a random Saturday night in June with my wife. We hit Prado, the hotel restaurant/bar. It was spectacular--Jazz band playing in the bar, we sat outside for dinner. Best seafood pasta dish I think we have ever had. The waiter was fantastic, we stayed out on the restaurant patio until after midnight drinking wine. I had brought flowers, which the concierge took upon check-in, and had them delivered to the dinner table.

The rooms are amazing, we had a panoramic view of Camelback mountain--huge bathroom with floor to ceiling glass enclosed shower for two. Very nice patio, etc.

The Pool on the weekends is a scene. It is a resort community with private Mansions. The pool has cool music and locals chillen in the Az sun. It's

This is the place for a stay-cation if you're looking for one in Phoenix

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Staying for a random Saturday night can always be fun and it clearly was a great experience for you and your wife! thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    234
    81
    35
    18
See reviews for
182
455
47
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Montelucia Resort and Spa from July 4 to July 8 of 2012. Upon arrival, we were met by friendly and professional valet attendants that were eager to help and were by no means pushy or looking for a tip. We were met by Nicole who checked us in and went as far as to ask if we had any special occasions during our stay. It was our sixth anniversary yet were were also out on family business. We entered our room and quickly discovered the beautiful view of Camelback mountain was obstructed by a set of palm trees (Beautiful in their own right but we wanted to see the mountain.). When I called the front desk, the phone was answered, and every time after that, with "Thank you for calling the Montelucia Resort and Spa, how may I help the (family name) party?" When I explained the situation, we were qucikly moved to a room with a better view (See picture below). We went out on some quick business and upon our retun, found a hand-written note along with chocolate covered strawberries as a token for our anniversary. Every morning we awoke to the sounds of nature and were treated as honored guests. Montelucia quickly became our haven and place of rejuvenation from our otherwise stressful days. One partucular evening I chose in-room dining. While placing my order, I was asked how I wanted my meal prepared, the order was then repated and was then given an ETA. If this were not note-worthy enough, the order arrived 10 minutes early and was delicious. Our biggest regret was having to check out and return to our normally scheduled lives. The only thing thy could have done to make our stay better would have been to hold us hostage and not let us leave. They say there are two thing inevitable in life; death and taxes. I now say there is a third; us, going back to Montelucia Resort and Spa!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a great view of Camelback Mountain (trust me, you do), have them put you in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your review! I will be sure to pass along to Nicole your great experience, thank you for noting her! I can not say we would hold you hostage but we will absolutely welcome you back anytime! :) So pleased you had an amazing stay and the customer service was so amazing! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here in November of 2010. I went for a busines trip and my husband came with me. The resort is absolutely amazing. The service was impeccable. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The decor was very nice. I liked to sit out by the pool by the fire pit.

Room Tip: I think any room you get would be nice. We were on the ground floor on the right side of the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for the review! It seems to be a growing trend...our business travelers returning for vacation! We love that, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My husband and I visited Montelucia for a Staycation to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The decor was a refreshing change from the southwestern theme found in most other hotels in the area. The resort decor was Spanish/Italian and beautiful. The staff was amazing. They really made us feel welcomed and special. Everyone seemed to really enjoy their job and it seemed effortless for the staff to use our names, have conversations, and give us suggestions, as though they have known us for a long time. Every staff member was friendly and there was a "hello" everywhere we went. The rooms were clean and the air conditioner so silent that we never heard it go on and off. Covered underground parking was the best considering the monsoon that hit one night. The grounds were well kept and the pool areas very clean. I would highly recommend the Montelucia.

Room Tip: The Camelback View Suite was private and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
So pleased your anniversary celebration was so memorable! I love that you enjoyed the unique setting and decor that is unpredictable for this southwestern region! Congratulations on 25 years! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at the Montelucia Resort as a spur of the moment decision, and while checking in had a very nice and friendly conversation with the night reception clerk, Nicole.I shared some war stories- the recent "W" robbery being the most 'entertaining'. Nicole was kind enough to upgrade me at no charge and I got a wonderful room on the Camelback side with my own lawn in front as a treat.
I also got a wonderful little tray with cheeses, fruit and nuts within minutes of getting into my room. I think that Nicole felt a kind need to make it up to me for my past back hotel experiences!
Vert sweet of her.. and that's the kind of service that brings customers back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your review! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back! I will be sure Nicole is made aware of your review, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

So much right here in one place. And the people are great - they really want you to be satisfied. Our room was spacious - with a deck looking at the hills. Everything is well- maintained - a really lovely spot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. The restaurant (Prada) is a bit pricey and the portions are small. The brunch was worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Address: 4949 East Lincoln Drive, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.