We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Bison Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added WorldMark Bison Ranch to your Saves list
WorldMark Bison Ranch
2341 Quarter Horse Trail, P.O. Box 2365, Overgaard, AZ 85933   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Overgaard
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sparks, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our first time in Overgaard. Wow is a great lead in statement. Restaurants, shops and amenities are outstanding. Pool and hot tub clean and area well kept. Room has all the conveniences of home. Gas grill and kitchen were great for eating in. Perfect jumping off point for day trips to areas of interest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Bison Ranch, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing Wyndham Bison Ranch for your vacation! We're so glad you enjoying your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback we receive from guests and owners as it helps us better each and everyone's experience here.

Please come back and visit us soon!

Thanks again for taking the time to offer us some feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay. We stayed at this World Mark Resort during the Easter/spring break. The days were quite warm and the nights downright frosty. The fireplace was a perfect addition even though the central unit maintained perfect comfort, whatever the outside temperature. The 2BR/2BA was spacious and perfect for our 3 adults and 1 teen (it had a pull down bed in the living area). The kitchen was clean, roomy and appointed. The staff had ensured a small starter supply of those little things one often forgets e.g. coffee filters/paper towels etc.. The pool and hot tub were open and numerous things going on even though we were not around to use them. We used the resort as a staging point for day trips to Sedona, Grand Canyon etc. I do have some heartburn with the $4/day charge for WI-FI; seem a bit cheesy. That aside, I would highly recommend this resort for couples or families and will certainly use it again if I’m visiting the area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Bison Ranch, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Fireball15,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience regarding your stay at WorldMark Bison Ranch. We were pleased you chose us to spend your family vacation with!

The spring can still be quite chilly in the evenings, but the weather for the most part has been beautiful!

We take pride in keeping our units in tip top shape for our guests. We're very glad to hear the space was a perfect fit for your family. We're happy you took note and saw of all our different amenities, even though you weren't around to use them. Maybe during your next visit, you'll be able too. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip viewing all the beautiful sites in surrounding areas.

Unfortunately, we do have to fee for Wi-Fi, if you want access in your room. Please remember, if you bring your own laptop or tablet device, we do have free Wi-Fi down in the lobby. We also have a guest computer, free of charge for you to use anytime with printing capabilities for your convenience.

Again, I would like to thank you for choosing Bison Ranch for your family vacation. We appreciate the feedback you sent us. It helps our staff better understand how we can help our guests and to better you stay.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact the Resort directly, as we will be happy to assist you.

Best Regards,

Robyn Garvin
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We came in to town in the worst snowstorm of the year, but even that was beautiful. Everything you need is here. We made day trips to the Petrified Forest National Park and also the Painted Desert. We went to the Canyon de Chilly National Park as well as the Montezumas Castle, Montezuma's Well, the Hubble Trading Post and numerous drives through the Tonto National and Sitgreaves National Forest. Spectacular views and uncommonly kind people. We were so delighted with the service, the amenities, the lovely fireplace, and the wildlife. While stopped to cahnge into a sweatshirt on Route 260 we saw both a coyote and three days later a Mexican Gray Wolf. The elk are numerous and camera snaps are possible.

Room Tip: Take first floor and south facing rooms for bright sun and good views. BBQ and sitting shower in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This resort was great. The whole staff is great and very helpful.. We were there out of season but still found a lot to do. Pool still closed but the hot tub was great. Everything nice and clean and the grounds well kept.. The stores in the complex were all great shopping.. The owners all really friendly and helpful. We had a 2 bedroom upper unit and the stairs are pretty steep for the elderly. and getting your stuff upstairs was tiring. Wish the master had a bathtub, but the hall bath had one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I love this resort. The staff is wonderful, they worked very hard to take care of any concern that I might have. The unit was fantastic. It was large, clean, comfortable and very well-equipped. The location is beautiful with lots of nature to explore. This is one of my favorite places to visit and I will come back whenever there is an opportunity!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This resort is first rate even in the off season/shoulder season. Our 2BR/2BA unit was very large, clean and had a very well-equipped kitchen. There is a washer/dryer in the unit and a BBQ on the balcony which was easy to use. While the pool was not yet heated, the hot tub was, as well as the childrens pool. There is a nice playground and open areas for kids to play. There is a nice clubhouse with pool tables and ping pong, which you can use for a nominal charge. There is a very small exercise room. And while we stayed here on a timeshare exchange, there was no sales push. The businesses on the grounds were all closed, most due to open mid-April. The staff here were very friendly. This resort is located in the small town of Overgaard. There is almost nothing to do in the town itself, but if you are willing to drive, there are several wonderful day trips to take, including the Petrified Forest/Painted Desert National Park. Couple of other things. The grocery store in town is small with a fairly poor selection of foods, and the produce was marginal. There is a Safeway in Show Low (35 miles) and one in Payson (40 miles), so stop there to do your shopping. And while the wifi works great, there is a weekly charge of $14.95, and you can only hook up 2 items. You cannot purchase additional service. This is a real inconvenience. For the 3 of us with 2 Ipads, one laptop and one Kindle Fire, we had to make the decision as to which two items would be on the wifi.
We would definately stay here again, and would recommend this to our friends. The resort and the set up of the units made this a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool/playground area are nice if you have kids, so you are able to sit on your balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The unit is huge. Extremely large bathrooms, nice kitchen. The kids loved the game room and spent all their time there while we were at the resort. The staff is so friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful. I was really impressed with the comfort of the units. The fireplace was perfect, nice front and back balcony/porch. We used the barbecue grill and the individually packaged spices were perfect for spaghetti night. The sheets were soft, beds comfortable. I wouldn't change a thing. It's one of the nicest places we've stayed with the family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WorldMark Bison Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bison Ranch

Address: 2341 Quarter Horse Trail, P.O. Box 2365, Overgaard, AZ 85933
Location: United States > Arizona > Overgaard
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Overgaard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your WorldMark Bison Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bison Ranch Hotel Overgaard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark Bison Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.