We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thursday nite ribs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Women Saloon and Grill

Wild Women Saloon and Grill
2381 Hwy 260, Overgaard, AZ 85933
9285355595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Overgaard
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Show Low, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“thursday nite ribs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have been getting ribs on the thursday nite special for a couple of years now and they used to be very good...but we went a couple of weeks ago...omg they were bad. I couldn't even eat mine. They had an old taste like they were cooked days before, they were tough, heavy garlic and just a weird aftertaste. Our friend dining with us had the same complaint. We were very disappointed and will not recommend the ribs anymore. We will go back try something else..but not for awhile.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    10
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson
2 reviews
“A mountian town resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Summary: Food 4.5, Service 3

Restaurant - After reading mixed reviews from this website and others, we decided to stop in and try it for ourselves, and we're glad we did. It was around 7pm, on Saturday evening and we found the place about 40% occupied so we guessed we missed the crowd. Either way, we sat outside as the lighting inside was very bright. The larger dinner room was very, very warm, don't understand why unless the heat was coming from the kitchen. Opening a couple of doors would have remedied the situation. Regardless, we sat out front on the large patio, very relaxing.

Food - Between the 4 of us, we had the Ribeye, Avocado BLT Burger, Green Chili Chicken sandwich, and Margarita Chicken. Everything was very tasty. The burger was a little dry but only because we haven't experienced cooking temps at this place.

Service - Well, they really need to attend to this. I believe we saw 4 servers and for 40% capacity. I believe we came in after the dinner crowd as we notice most of the folks were either finishing up dinner and/or partaking in adult sodas. For a mountain town restaurant, our expectations are not high, so we didn't mind chasing down our server for drink orders, food order, and check. Once the food was delivered, our server did check on us a couple of times, as did the kitchen manager. All employees were very polite and courteous.

We would definitely return for dinner and tell others too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Meh!! Standard bar food on the 'restaurant' side. Sliders were overcooked, waffle fries dry, the 'marinara' appeared to have been sitting under a warmer rather than pot or just stuck in microwave too long. Over priced too. Server was unattentive. And top it off with a fly in my sons ice from his root beer. Not returning any time soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stayed over Memorial Day Weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Restaurant/saloon is small. Found out later after we ordered our food that there was another annex to the restaurant, but with no signs pointing the way only locals seem to know it exists. We had the Saturday special the prime rib. It was good, but the chef needs to cut all the fat off around the outer edge because that in itself was not very appetizing to look at.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overgaard, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Attentive staff and tasty food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We live in Overgaard and frequently go to The Wild Woman Saloon. The staff are always great to us and everything we've had has been really quite good. We love their cod and their prime rib. The burgers are very good and their wings are yummy! The atmosphere is like an old time bar. Very homey.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWSAG1, Owner at Wild Women Saloon and Grill, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for your Review! We are glad you enjoy our establishment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Women Saloon and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wild Women Saloon and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Women Saloon and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.