We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love those coupons!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
11905 North Oracle Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85755
520-544-3690
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 47 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Oro Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Love those coupons!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just keep going back because those coupons keep coming! Food is consistently delicious, service is great...they know us by now!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our visit to Olive Garden was exceptional and was to be our last "one more time " really. Our server was Jenny she was a delight . Very attentive amd friendly. Our last several visits have ended with a feeling of a fast food dive. thanks to our server will give this OG another try, Just ask for Jenny. Tucsonmanly

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I'm not a chain-restaurant person, but I like this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This restaurant consistently keeps staffing at the right levels ... they are on the run but you are not left waiting even when it's busy busy busy. Food is above average, and everything is clean, a big must for me. It seems to cater to larger groups and families who always seem well attended to .. which keeps the smaller tables of diners happy too .. There is a lot of value here for the money. Enjoy going back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good meal, excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We visited the Olive Garden on a holiday, but it was staffed very well and fairly busy. We had the usual great bowl of salad to start. One of us ordered a meal that included steak and asked for "rare". It arrived very well done and tough. Our waitress promptly offered to replace it, and while we waited, the manager came and apologized and took the meal off our check. The replacement meal was perfect. The rest of our dining experience was very pleasant. Chicken marsala was a generous serving and very tasty. The gorgonzola beef was also good. I'd give this restaurant great marks for fine service, with perhaps a bit more attention to meal preparation - at least for some dishes, because the chicken was fine. Overall impression was welcoming, clean, and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We don't often eat at chain restaurants, but decided to stop here after a movie. It was mid-afternoon, but plenty of cars in the parking lot. Seated quickly, and service on the spot. Full menu of Italian eats, and prices surprisingly low for this area. Not expecting too much, we were pleasantly surprised by the huge salad, and very delectable menu items. Mom had pasta, and I had the beef and tortellini. Nice large portions of good food, well served in a comfortable surrounding.
I'm glad we found this place, and intend to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.