We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oracle Patio Cafe

Oracle Patio Cafe
270 E. American Avenue, Box 1059, Oracle, AZ
520-896-7615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Oracle
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Easy lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Not a great selection but clean, reasonable and airconditioned!!! Girl behind counter gave us directions to I-10 which saved us about 30 minutes on our return journey.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I stumbled upon this place and were so happy we did! Its off the beaten path but well worth the drive. There is a delicious menu and excellent staff!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

we went to Biosphere 2 for a tour but decided to have lunch before the 1.5 hours tour. This small cafe is only 5 miles away along East Amrican Avenue. We were greeted by 2 young ladies; they were cheerful. The place is lively with lots of sun light and colorful. Our lunch orders were nicely presented and looked so yummy. We were not disappointed. Make sure to save room for deserts. I had a cocunut cake; there was a piece of cocunut in very bite. My wife had apple-pear pie and it was equally tasty. Don't over look this small cafe..the services were equally as good as the food. The server was very attentive and knowledgable about the menu. The cafe opens for breakfast and lunch until 3 PM...you can order breakfast dishes any times.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My snooty high expectations were met!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

What great place for a relaxed Sunday breakfast! Service and surroundings so down-to-earth and friendly. Flavors of the Food: impressively tasty and gourmet subtle. Niiice coffe! Above all, you can really feel the love they put into the foods they are making for you. My wife and I are very excited to have another go-to place to eat where we can really relax and enjoy every aspect of the dining experience. Simple and soulfully sophisticated :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oracle, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This new cafe on main street Oracle offers lots of standards (pizza, quiche, chili, salads, pie made on premises) done right but also some surprises - biscuits and gravy with chorizo, gluten free, piadini, smoothies. The chef/owners are delightful and friendly. The back patio is cheerful and relaxing. The inside is bright and colorful. A great place to stop on your way to the mountains or lakes, or if you're going to Biosphere or Oracle State Park (when it's open). Lots of locals hang out here. Wi Fi too. Website: http://www.oraclepatiocafe.com/index.html

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oracle Patio Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oracle Patio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oracle Patio Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.