We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pros and cons for this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pasefika Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pasefika Inn to your Saves list
Pasefika Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 6114, Matautu, Apia, Upolu, Samoa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Apia
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“pros and cons for this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff at the Pacifica Inn were absolutely lovely. The breakfast very nice. The ppol is great, the renovation of it finished just this week. The rooms were okay. My room was clean, but the sheets had some holes in them. The airco is either freezing cold, of you have to switch it off. The building is getting a bit old.

Room Tip: the rooms with the balcony are bigger and have a fridge. The rooms on the other side have more of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
17
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, Hawaii
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have to say that in all my travels in the world I was most impressed with this little quaint inn in Apia, Samoa. The rooms and facilities were very clean. The owners Steve & Lumepa Young & their staff were very friendly and treated us like family. The breakfasts were delicious and very filling and were included in the price of the room. The rooms are very affordable and included, hot showers, air con, telephone, and for a reasonable fee wireless internet. I would highly recommend Pasefika Inn and would gladly return there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you're on a tight budget, this could be a great place for you. The location is good, the staff friendly, and the rooms very clean. It's pretty spartan and the Internet is a challenge, but the very affordable rates make the Pasefika an attractive choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I travelled to Samoa with a couple for friends for the Teuila Festival and stayed at Pasefika Inn for 9 nights!!.... We stayed in a Triple Balcony Room(which was like a haven from the heat in Samoa) and found the hotel to be just out of the hustle and bustle of town, but close enough to walk to town, even better there is a supermarket/store right next door which opens basically the whole day and if you need a taxi or a laundry place there is a taxi stand and laundromat right across the road! The service was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and willing to help us with anything. The lounge, kitchen and eating area were very clean and very convenient if you needed anything at all, but the pool was probably the best part of it!Loved the swimming area!! If you are looking for an accommodation in Samoa that is in walking distance to central Apia, close to restaurants and clubs than i recommend Pasefika Inn!... Its not as flash as the bigger hotels but its very Good value for the price you pay here, and you get good service too!! Thanks Pasefika Inn!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We originally booked in for two night but ended up coming back again and again to this lovely family run hotel. Our kids aged 3 & 4 loved that the kitchen/ dining room / lounge etc was all on one level. They also loved the generous pool that had a huge shallow end.
We spent 4.5 weeks in Samoa and this place with its great location was a highlight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jard-sur-Mer, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

good value, good welcoming, nice swimming pool, good breakfast, good room ! Near the center !
Very clean and your own bathroom for 50 tala and HOT shower it's very great, mainly after 2 months without !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
187 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
461 helpful votes 461 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I cannot tell you that this is a very good hotel but it is a very good budget hotel in Apia. I had a real sense of being in Samoa and not in Global-land and it was a very good experience. The décor is local rather than elegant. Pasefika Inn is a local hotel not only in that it is run by locals but also locals stay here as well tourists and expat workers.

I thought that I had booked a larger balcony room but on arrival there was not one available so we paid ST170 per night for three nights. The standard room contained a single and a double bed, a desk and chair and an air conditioner. There was good air flow from the window so we rarely had to use the air-con. The bathroom was adequate.

On returning to Apia we decided to stay another three nights at Pasefika in a balcony room for ST190 per night. This was twice as large as the standard room and even with one double and two single beds there was a two-seater lounge, a coffee table, desk and chair, mini-fridge and plenty of room to move. There is of course also a small balcony with two chairs. The bathroom was also spacious. The extra ST20 was well worth it. Having said that, we did use the air-con more as the balcony room faced into the courtyard driveway and had less air flow.

There was a television in the guest lounge. Guests could use the kitchen to cook or heat food and the staff did the washing up. There was an indoor dining table but there are plenty of tables and chairs for dining or drinking on the pleasant upstairs patio, surrounded by lots of tall greenery from the garden below. In the garden was a clean and very pleasant pool.

The staff were very friendly as indeed were the fellow guests. It was a little like a cross between a simple hotel and a back-packers but with families and couples rather than back-packers. Breakfast was fruit, crepes, toast and coffee. The staff were very attentive in serving it.

I was very happy with the location just off the main beach road. It did not appear to me to be 'one of the noisiest and dirtiest corners of Apia', there were just a couple of unattractive buildings opposite. There was a supermarket right next door that sold beer, wine and ice. Paddles, Seafood Gourmet and the new Marina restaurants are all just a short distance away on the beach road to the right. To the left was an equally short walk to Aggie Greys, just across the river. There were a couple of hire car firms nearby. The town centre and markets were an easy walk away. You could even walk to the Palolo Deep Marine Reserve for snorkelling.

Room Tip: Pay for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pasefika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasefika Inn

Address: PO Box 6114, Matautu, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pasefika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located; just 10-15 minutes walk from the heart of Apia. We are proud to offer our comfortable air-conditioned rooms for every type of traveler from business, budget and holiday makers who wants a cheap accommodation but comfortable at the same time. We can help you with any arrangements from accomodation in Savaii or the other side of Upolu to car rentals and around Samoa.As your Samoan Hosts we have designed our hotel with a range of accommodation and services to suit all needs and budgets. In addition to our Balcony and Standard rooms, we have a Conference Room and Catering Services for all conferences.To make your travel experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, we can arrange airport transfers, car rentals, island tours, luggage storage, security for your valuables, and wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pasefika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasefika Hotel Apia
Pasefika Inn Samoa/Apia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasefika Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.