We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Litia Sini Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Apia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Litia Sini Beach Resort
Save
You added Litia Sini Beach Resort to your Saves list
Lalomanu Beach | P.O. Box 2795, Apia, Upolu, Samoa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We had a wonderful four night stay at Litia Sini. Lydia and Joseph were most helpful as were all the staff. The food was great - different food for breakfast and dinner each day and was very tasty. Excellent since it was included in the room price. Lunches were a la carte and again very reasonable as were the drinks. The room was awesome - relatively basic inside with just two beds, a couple of tables, ceiling fan but very clean and was great to have a lockable bunglaow but felt very safe there anyway. The deck outside was wonderful to sit on and just watch the sea or read. The shared wash facilities were always very clean. Was novel to have barefeet most of the time as the grounds were all sand. Very relaxing. The fiafia (on each Friday night) was good fun and entertaining. The beach itself had lovely sand and beautiful clear waters. The reef was mostly destroyed in the tsunami but the coral is growing back and there is still plenty of fish etc to look at if snorkelling. Litia is small enough that you can mix with other people at dinner and breakfast and notice new people coming in to stay. We took some extra food with us from home and the supermarket in Apia for nibbles which is recommended as the village nearby has only two very small shops. Overall a wonderful experience and thanks to Litia Sini for making this so.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    106
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
127
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is one of the most beautiful places on earth and a dream destination of a life adventure. We were floored at the place - even better then advertised!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We had a terrific stay of 1 week with Litia Sini. Brand new fales, just 10 meters from the water. Staff is really friendly and the cooks prepare delicious food!

Rooms may be a bit pricy during high season.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Eight days of sublime relaxation..... the beach is stunning, the resort spic and span and very low key, just the place to relax and rejuvenate. The staff are very friendly and the food and service stylish and simple and beautifully presented.
Take your sun umbrella and lotian and maybe runners, chill out and just enjoy this beautifuol spot.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed three nights beggining of January, 4 adults, 1 teenager and a 7yr old ,and truly enjoyed our stay.Lydia, Joe and the family have done a tremendous job in getting the fales rebuilt, up and running to mint condition with great new facilties after the devastating tsunami. The facilites are shared ,there are two lots of showers and toilets in two blocks and they are new, which are kept cleaned and serviced regularly and our fales were cleaned every day. The fales contained two beds, not matresses, one double and one single though they could fit two doubles if u needed with mozzie nets and a couple of tables and they have overhead fans and lights.The food was delicious served in the restaurant and we all looked forward to dinner and breakfast to see what amazing meals they were going to make for us.The price includes breakfast and dinner served buffet style and we had so much variety of fresh fruits and variety of Samoan cooked foods and western foods, we loved it.
Its a great getaway with an amazing beach Lalomanu which to me is the best beach ever ,overall we were impressed and the service was great, expectations exceeded for us, my whole family enjoyed the stay thanks Lydia and Joe

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I was at Litia Sini's when the tsunami hit. I was Injured and airlifted back to Australia - my holiday cut short - but the lives of so many Samoans changed forever. I returned a year later to the day (with my Kiwi friend), to pay my respects and once again visit a place I called paradise. I am now planning my next trip this September / October 2011. Litia Sini's is an exceptional place - I have never felt anything but amazing staying there. The staff are truly wonderful, the food fantastic. The fales exceptional and the beach - well you must see it to appreciate it fully. Thank you Lydia and all your staff especially TJ - the best barman in the world. See you in September.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

I stayed in three places in Samoa Litia Sini was the best. The beach was perfect for swimming, the fale was clean simple, but very nice. I loved the staff, they were all so wonderful. The food was excellent. It was is bit far from everything but it made me really relax. Thanks Litia
We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Litia Sini Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litia Sini Beach Resort

Address: Lalomanu Beach | P.O. Box 2795, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Apia
#3 Family Hotel in Apia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Litia Sini Beach Resort (fales) are located on the South Coast of Upolu Island where the white sand beach and lagoon in Lalomanu village really does look like the travel brochure. Litia's beach is most popular for snorkeling, scuba diving and other water activities in the clear blue waters of Lalomanu. The natural beauty of ocean views and swaying palms makes Litia's beach resort a paradise to relax and re-energize the tired mind and body. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Litia Sini Beach Hotel Apia
Litia Sini Beach Lalomanu
Litia Sini Beach Resort Samoa/Apia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Litia Sini Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.