We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Poke anyone?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of amanaki resturant

amanaki resturant
Amanaki Hotel, Sogi Peninsula, APIA, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 37 restaurants in Apia
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Suva, Fiji
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“More Poke anyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Yes, of course! We came to Amanaki to try out their fish, which I was told was the best on the island. Well, Amanaki serves nice cold beer and other drinks with the staff being friendly and attentive but not overbearing. We had the Poke and sashimi and I felt the Poke won hands down. Amanaki spices their Poke with some hot Samoan chillie and this moves the eating experience up another level. When you're next in Apia do yourself a favour and check out Amanaki for a drink and fresh island fish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    58
    53
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Samoa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amanaki Reliable and Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Amanaki is a resturant I visit at least once a week for lunch and sometimes for dinner and meetings. The chilled nui is fabulous and the grilled fish lovley. The staff are attentive but not overpowering. Their Poke is also something to try!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great casual place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Came here frequently during my 3 week stay in Apia, great casual place for a drink or meal. The fish is fantastic, so fresh!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Poke!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have never tried Poke in my life but fell in love. It was amazing, the tuna tasted so fresh! It was the perfect compliment to a Vailima Tower. My only recommendations is to play some Samoan music, the music that was playing was boring and get better outdoor seating. Awesome service too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“1 place you could always get a NUI from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

NUI is chilled coconut drink that is perfect for a hot humid day. Amanaki also serves great fresh Poke. Greatplace for lunch and is 5 min walk from the bus depot.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed amanaki resturant also viewed

 

Been to amanaki resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage amanaki resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.