We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing swim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papaseea Sliding Rock

Papaseea Sliding Rock
Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Attractions in Apia
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You may want to try this again and again once you've experienced the thrill of skimming the 16-foot waterfall down this natural rock slide.
Porirua, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“refreshing swim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

i loved it here, the stairs are a bit of a killer but well worth it. nice cool refreshing swim with the family, the kids loved the slide, this is definately a must do when in samoa

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    87
    34
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Natural rock slides...had a blast! Would be good if there was more instruction on where to actually slide, luck for us a local showed us. Beautiful site and the landowners have looked after the grounds and provided a real experience. I liked that you have to sign a visitor's book before heading down. An attraction for the able as the stairs are steep and slightly awarkward.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great spot on a hot day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was a great place to visit on a hot day, the stairs are a killer on the way back up, but worth every minute of it awesome spot!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bruises and fun guaranteed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Once we plucked up the courage to slide down the rough rock this was a lot of fun for our family of adults ranging from 20 - 55. Because we went at the end of dry season some of the bigger "kids" found the pools a little shallow. The walk up and down is a workout in itself too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
101 attraction reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“You might want to go during the Rainy Season.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had been many years ago and wanted my friend to have the great experience. Unfortunately we were there during the drier season and there was very little water for sliding. But she seemed to enjoy her short slide anyway.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papaseea Sliding Rock also viewed

 

Been to Papaseea Sliding Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papaseea Sliding Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.