We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A for Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanaki Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Amanaki Hotel to your Saves list
Amanaki Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Rd, Sogi Peninsula, Apia, Upolu, Samoa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Apia
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A for Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Amanakis is one of the best hotels in Samoa. Not one part of me can fault it. The service was on point, the location was perfect,, the cleanliness, the food, the cocktails and the beautiful hospitality given from Ioana and her team were truly unforgettable. THANK YOU for your amazing efforts to making our stay comfortable and amazing... Will definstely see you all again on the flipside. Alofa Atu. Livvy x

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    28
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
40
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Spent our last 2 nights @ Amanaki of our Honeymoon, service was awesome, food was fantastic, the best food during our stay in Samoa. Even got a reserved table for Friday night & it was very busy, and thank goodness they reserved us a table, because it was packed, during their happy hour they provided free scrumptious snacks. Cocktails were yummy and it was a great night. And the bonus was we caught up with a friend from NZ. Our room was spotless and bed was very comfortable, great air-con, totally loved the pool area, which we pretty much had to ourselves. All the staff were absolutely GREAT, lovely smiles, friendly, approachable & so helpful. My husband and I both loved it and will definitely be going back to stay....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Me & my nieces just got back from Samoa & was staying at Amanaki for 5 nights. I can not recommend this place enough, it holds all facilities that is required in Samoa. Great walking distance to everything in Apia. The staff are friendly especially Ioana at the front desk, the night shift clerk was also very helpful. Bar & restaurant i highly recommend, great service, yummy cocktails, awesome atmosphere. View from the 3rd floor was amazing. See you again Amanaki

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor - amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Honestly I'm just going add to most of the other reviews as its very good value for what you pay as its basically the same standard as most of the 4 star hotels in Apia but not as pricey...I've stayed at Amanaki a few times cause the rooms are clean, spacious, cool and the beds are comfortable and the location is perfect as it's close to everything..the staff are friendly and helpful...rooms are serviced daily and the restaurant is awesome..great food at good prices.

I recommend Amanaki to all my friends and family who are looking for a Hotel in Apia...its ideal for everyone and anyone young or old..during breakfast in the morning I found the staff very friendly and attentive to your needs, they are always happy to answer your questions and if they cannot answer a query they will find someone who can. Also, I was very grateful to Iona from Reception for her assistance.

Amanki is definately the place to stay and although I have family I can stay with in Apia I will always find an excuse to stay at Amanaki cause I LOVE IT.

Faafetai Lava Amanaki!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Cannot recommend Amanaki enough! Great facilities within the hotel which made our trip that much better such as pool, resturant, air conditioning (must have in samoa) ! Also fantastic staff who were super helpful, kind and great fun! Receptionist Iona was a huge help in planning our trip/ activities!

Room Tip: All rooms here are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times and have been impressed. Last stayed with my son for a few nights to unwind at the end of a business trip. Spent most of the time in the lovely pool. The staff are all so friendly and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Only a 10 minute walk / cheap taxi ride from the markets and Apia downtown. A number of nearby hotels have restaurants but the Amanaki's food is the best. And of all the hotels along the road the Amanaki is the best and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Arriving in a country at 1am is never a fantastic experience, however after our transfer from the airport to Amanaki we were greeted warmly and checked-in seamlessly to our room.
The rooms are generous, clean and you have internet access. We stayed on the third floor (at our request) and the view was fabulous, so don't be afraid of climbing a few stairs if you're able.
The staff are very helpful and friendly (thanks especially to Lynelle for making us so welcome).
The pool is a great place to cool off after a day of exploring.
And, to top that all off, we think this is the best place to eat in Apia - the food is simple, yet delicious. And the service from the restaurant staff is amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor - the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amanaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanaki Hotel

Address: Beach Rd, Sogi Peninsula, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amanaki Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Amanaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanaki Hotel Samoa/Apia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanaki Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.