We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scalini's Restaurant

Scalini's Restaurant
Cross Island Road (between Samoa Outrigger Hotel & Insel Fehmarn Hotel) | Moto'otua, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
+685 77 78242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Apia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Scalinis Samoa, our restaurant is air-conditioned, maximum seating for 70 people inside & 20 people outside. The menu is a la carte, & we can offer set menu options for large bookings. Reservations recommended. Open for lunch: Mon - Fri 12-2:30pm & Dinner Mon - Sat 6-11pm, Closed Sundays & Public Holidays. Visit our website to see our menu and contact details. Your hosts: Joe & Amanda
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went on a Monday and had a great welcome. The spagetti bolognaise was superb also the ravioli. Would not hestitate to go back next visit to Samoa.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    31
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington,
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

terrific Italian food, good service, very good deserts! one of the top 5 eateries in Apia, you won't be dissappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian bread and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The restaurant is located in a quiet area with plenty of carparking front and back. The customer service was better than expected for Samoa where customer service is a luxury. I would highly recommend the italian fried bread for starters. I also had a tasty vegetarian pasta dish with homemade fresh pasta and accompanied with a good bottle of pinot noir. The husband and wife owners were very approachable and made an effort to speak to the customers including ourselves. The restaurant has a welcoming and comfortable ambience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent meals with a modern influence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

An upmarket Italian restaurant with great food. I had the rare beef and it was magnificent. It was a nicely air conditioned restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The service great and the staff were friendly. I had the spaghetti carbonara which was fantastic. An added bonus was the air conditioning, which was a great escape from the hot samoan weather!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scalini's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scalini's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scalini's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.