We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a sunset drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apia Yacht club

Apia Yacht club
Mulinu'u road, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 42 Restaurants in Apia
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Apai Yacht club - on the Peninsula on the west side of the city. Waterfront dining
Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for a sunset drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excellent location to watch the flaming pacific skies during the sunset. Friendly staff, cosy atmosphere. Uninteresting drink selection though and poor quality cafee

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    54
    24
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Rustic, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Pleasant breeze in the evening on the deck, with million dollar views, too hot in the afternoon. The menu is basic, however, the 'seafood bisque' was excellent, It's a damn shame that we didn't spend more evenings here. Locals congregate here for special occasions and there is laughter all around. Have a 'sticky beak', you won't be disappointed. From town, a cab should only be about 3-4 tala, always, always ask, don't the driver pull the wool over your eyes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We really liked this place. It was unpretentious and friendly. The food is plain but great value for money. We booked a table and it did get full by about nine so we were glad we did.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An ok place to dine.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a meal @ the Apia Yacht Club in Dec 2013.The selection from the menu is good & the meal was reasonably priced & nicely presented.A nice setting looking onto the harbour but service was a bit slow for drinks/meal..A good location but the resturant was closed on public holidays when a lot of people were looking for somewhere to dine.We went back @ NY but was closed again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

What a wonderful find - it was a wet night but inside the staff and food were simply wonderful. Had the best fish and chips and fish of the day meals. Service was excellent. We would certainly recommend it - real value for money.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apia Yacht club also viewed

 

Been to Apia Yacht club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apia Yacht club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.