We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family friendly restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddles Restaurant

Paddles Restaurant
Main Beach Rd | Matautu-Tai, Apia, Upolu, Samoa (Formerly Paddles)
+685 21819
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Apia
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely family friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We arrived at Paddles at the end of a day of sight seeing with two tired children but despite this, enjoyed a lovely meal with great service. Great menu with good vegetarian options and I noticed it also accommodates gluten free.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    75
    28
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice spot and food worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Not the cheapest but one of the better restaurants in Apia. Food was delicious. Staff overtly attentive.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

For my wife and I, it was our first time in Samoa, where we spent a week. We found Paddles on our second evening, when we stopped in for a nightcap. We returned 3 more times and it was one of the highlights of our visit. The food was consistently good and we agree, with other reviewers it is certainly worth Michelin star status. The Tuna special we had, was the best meal we'd anywhere in 4 years. Front of house staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. We too met Giovani and his Father. We were so impressed with their passion. If you are in Apia it is simply the best place to eat out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Samoa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Fantastic food, great service, great atmosphere. The only place we found in Samoa that was able to provide gluten free food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paddles was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great food, great staff loved the evening , was very busy but still meals were quick, well worth a visit

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paddles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddles Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.