We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seabreeze Resort to your Saves list
Seabreeze Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Paradise Cove, Upolu 1234, Samoa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Upolu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

It was very relaxing, with a great location very friendly staff and owners. My wife dosn't snorkel, but we got some bread from the resturant and she was able to stand in the water and feed the fish. I was a bit concerned about the construction work, but it wasn't a problem at all and with the special of including the meals into the price because of it, it makes it a very good deal.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    25
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
212
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

After a gruelling year I decided that the family needed a holiday to chill-out and unwind. After looking at a range of destinations we all agreed that a pacific island holiday fitted the bill and we ended up at Seabreeze Resort Samoa. We spent two weeks there and every day was wonderful and we did not want it to end. The rooms were spacious and the verandah and fales provided plenty of space for us all to find a reading nook. My son is twelve and very dependent on a range of technologiesbut he did not miss these at all and spent his days reading, snorkelling, romping with Tiger (the cat), seeking out hermit crabs and swimming in the waterfalls. The snorkelling out of the front of the resort is magical and provides the opportunity to see an extraordinary array of tropical fish in the coral gardens. The food was wonderful especially the seafood and all he staff are very friendly and nothing was a problem. The three of us had a very memorable time at the Seabreeze and hope that we can return one day.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

I don't know where to start!! Our entire Seabreeze experience was wonderful.

We had our wedding at the resort, and while it must have taken soooo much work and organisation on their part, we got the magical but low stress experience we were after!

The resort is owned and run by an Australian couple, Wendy and Chris. They are the kind of people that instantly feel like old friends. You can tell they genuinely love what they do. We still can't believe how special they made our wedding - we're super busy people so our attitude before hand was "Yeah, whatever, we just want it kept easy" and they could have taken that on board and just done the basics, but they went above and beyond what the most crazy of bridezillas would have expected... and while they did give me exactly what I asked for in that I didn't have to do a thing, it was more perfect than i could have made it if i'd spent months stressing about every detail! They did things I wouldn't have even thought of... like on the morning of the wedding, we went snorkling, and then we were lying in one of the hammocks, and the staff brought over a fruit platter and a bottle of champagne, glasses complete with tulle tied to the stems!

Since it was only us two at the wedding, at first I felt a bit silly with the whole resort making such a fuss - but I got used to it :) The staff are all amazing. Some of them sang at our wedding!! And we had warrior escorts... and then the boys came back that night and did their fire lighting display, then serenaded us at our fale with traditional Samoan songs! It was so lovely. It was obvious that they all love their jobs, love getting to know the guests, and love a wedding!!!

For any potential brides who are wondering, the photographer was organised by the resort, and the pictures are brilliant. This was the only thing I was nervous about, so I bought a decent camera before we left (and got Chris to take happy snaps of the wedding for us) but the photographers (there were 2!) were world class.

I'm going to upload some pics and let them speak for themselves but what wont be obvious is that the whole thing was amazing value. I wont quote prices since the review will hang around for ever and they no doubt change each year, but seriously, don't look at the pics and think we must have spent a fortune because we didn't.

(PS the pics I'm uploading are happy snaps, not the professional shots. The files sizes of the pro shots are too big to upload)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

The staff at Seabreeze Resort are very friendly and helpful and their service is fantastic. We had a great time in the water snorkling and lying in the hammocks relaxing. Our room was always clean, very comfortable, and private. The one thing I will always remember was my birthday when Chris and Wendy organised a surprise birthday cake for me and the staff all sang happy birthday to me in Samoan and in English. The restaurant has the best food and best views on the island, the chefs are excellent and we wanted to take them home with us. The best part about this place is how laid back and relaxed it makes you feel, we arrived feeling stressed from work and left feeling totally chilled out. We miss the new friends that we made, and hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

We had a wonderful 6 days in Sea Breeze.
"Busy" days relaxing on the beach, reading in the hammocks, fishing and snorkelling.
Staff were so so helpful, friendly and welcoming - the managers, restaurant staff, chefs, gardeners and domestics. Every meal was a masterpiece!
Idyllic spot although very isolated with no other amenties nearby, especially in the evening eg bars and restaurants.
Car hire is essential.
Would certainly go back to Sea Breeeze and recommend to couple-friends.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

The resort is located in one of the most beautiful locations in Upolu. Small bays with rocky islands and good coral make for a very scenic setting, with excellent photo opportunities and lovely sunsets.

The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The restaurant is very good with a good variety of meals - suitable for both adult and kids. The staff are friendly (as you'd expect in Samoa) and Chris and Wendy manage the place well.

Transport in this part of Upolu is patchy so hiring your own car is a good option. Also the current can be a bit tricky further out, although in the lagoon the water is safe for young kids. There is some nice coral within kayaking distance with good snorkeling.

We had a great 10 day holiday. Thanks Chris, Wendy & staff.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2008

My partner and I decided to elope and we chose Seabreeze as our venue and honeymoon destination. We wanted a simple wedding somewhere that wasn't too touristy or busy, just somewhere peaceful, beautiful and relaxing, well we chose well! We had the best time, the wedding was perfect and even though there was just the two of us, (no wedding guests) Wendy, Chris and the staff made us feel so special. Everything was organised for us, the flowers, the ceremony, the the delicious dinner, the location and it was all beautiful. They even decorated our veranda and the restaraunt for us, balloons, tropical flowers, palms, it was amazing. I actually felt a little guilty watching everyone fuss all day just for us, considering how little the wedding actually cost. It was a beautiful and memorable day!

Overall it was a wonderful experience, we didn't even venture out much, most of the rest of our time we spent right there at Seebreeze. The resort was so beautiful, the water so warm and clear for snorkelling, the facilities were fantastic, the food excellent, the cats adorable, and the staff were so friendly and helpful, not to mention very funny at times, the chef has a wicked sense of humour! Even the guests were lovely, met some great people. But nothing was too much trouble, we were really looked after and we had the best time. We have travelled quite a bit and this was by far one of the best holidays we've had. Can't wait to go back, already planning for next year!

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort

Address: Paradise Cove, Upolu 1234, Samoa
Phone Number:
Location: Samoa > Upolu
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Upolu
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Upolu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Upolu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the completion of an extensive multimillion dollar re-build & refurbishment, Seabreeze, is now Samoa’s NEWEST BEACHFRONT Resort. Situated on the South East coast of Upolu, nestled in a small sandy bay directly on the beach, this stunning new resort is designed for couples on that totally romantic vacation that require the ultimate in Samoan Boutique Luxury. Enjoy a cocktail by the pool whilst relaxing in a double daybed, laze on the beach or take a dip within the protection of our pristine lagoon, experience the culture, watch the local fishermen on the reef, swing in a hammock, kayak to the small islets that surround this historical bay, or relax in tranquil surroundings while the waves lap around you. Guests enjoy the use of non motorized water sports equipment at no charge. Seabreeze is small & personal, our friendly staff know every guest by name, you are not a room number you are our VIP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Samoa/Upolu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.