We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's magic in the Water at Seabreeze Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Resort

Save Saved
You added Seabreeze Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seabreeze Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Paradise Cove, Upolu 1234, Samoa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 hotels in Upolu
Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“There's magic in the Water at Seabreeze Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a wonderful experience to be back here for our second stay at Seabreeze. This little resort is our happy place, a time of reflection and just wraps it's arms around you with an energy that leaves you wanting to return every chance you can.
We stayed in one of the beach front villas and enjoyed everything that surrounded the villa from the beach to the views, the restaurant and the pool, the Fia Fia night and the pool bar. This is paradise!!!!!!!
The friendly Seabreeze staff are so welcoming and we loved the show they put on for us at the Fia Fia night on the Friday beginning with a cultural showcase of stories, weaving and we even got to enjoy a little taste of Ava. The meal that followed was delicious and the entertainment so enjoyable - a real credit to the talent and skill of the staff and their willingness to share that with us. The resort owners Wendy and Chris are clearly so proud of their staff and this contributes to the wonderful energy you experience when staying or dining at Seabreeze.
We have now returned home but you never actually leave this place - it is embedded in our hearts for next time we return. Alofa Karina and Brendan xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    23
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
153
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woolgoolga, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The rooms at Seabreeze are stunning, a real Samoan feel and each has a glimpse of the ocean which is just a few steps away. The layout of the resort takes in every aspect of the beauty of the location. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure you've everything you need. Whilst I loved the location and layout I found the food a bit of a disappointment.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matamata, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

W/e stayed at SeaBreeze the end of June/beginning of July this year. From the moment we arrived we just fell in love with it - a breathtaking resort in a perfect location. It is the perfect holiday destination. The staff are absolute delights, always friendly and welcoming wherever you are, you are treated as friends. The villas, and there are only 12 of them, are perfect, impeccably kept and all within about 6 steps from the fabulous pool. The lagoon/beach was about 20 steps away and we were able to swim/snorkel at all stages of the tide. Remarkable with the lovely clear water. The food was great, a varied menu to choose from and to sit in the restaurante in the outside area above the water was out of this world. Friday night, the cultural night, was a highlight - the staff can sing, dance and entertain in a first class manner as well!
And no noise at night, except for the water. This was our perfect holiday and we will certainly be back again. How clever Chris and Wendy must be to have created this haven with their staff. Many thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms (villas) are perfect. It wouldn't matter which one you select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Spent 7 nights with my wife and two teenage children at Seabreeze in January this year. What a great place even though the weather was not the best we had a wonderful week. A small resort with excellent facilities, a magnificent restaurant, fantastic staff who are your best assets. This is not to overshadow the brilliant location, great pool and excellent quality rooms. As the resort was not busy, I has some time to talk with your staff about themselves, where they lived, how long they had worked there. When talking about the job and the resort you could see the smiles and enjoyment in their eyes and hear it in their voices. It was genuine.
The owners Wendy and Chris should take great pride in how they are operating the resort to make all customers welcome and feel at home.
I must say that we only stayed at Seabreeze due to the other resort we were booked in was still closed from the cyclone damage in December. If you could say that something good came from the cyclone, i guess it was for my family and our stay at Seabreeze.

Well done Wendy, Chris and a special thanks to Dora and all the staff. They made our holiday personal anf special. Keep up the excellent work.

Room Tip: All rooms a great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Finally getting around to write this review.. stayed in Nov 12 for 5 nites, a friend and I
WOW what a resort and what managers. Nothing to fault.
Clean beautiful rooms, great food, awesome service.
The pool is a highlight and the view.
The sea is okay to swim in, and the snorkelling abit like the rest of the island, damaged after the tsunami. The resort is remote, so hard to get to other places. If you want to get out and explore, you will need to rent a car.
We rented a car for the day and after some very bad thunderstorms, got stuck with a flat battery.
Chris went out of his way to help us get the car going again and back to the resort. Thx heaps for that Chris. I know, girls, girls... thx for rescuing us.
thoroughly recommend this resort for a quiet, relaxing stay. Cheers

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurrajong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at seabreeze again, I think this must be the 6th time over 7 years, and I think I just keeps getting better! we were lucky enough to stay in the honeymoon villa, and It is amazing ! the views from all 3 sides are breath taking. the shower now has even more views as the louvered windows can now be fully opened up to enough a shower with the best view ! loved it.
A lovely thing here is with the complimentary breakfast you get first a fruit platter then a menu to choose what you want ( all complimentary) bacon and eggs, omelette, big fluffy pancakes mmmm.
The menu is extensive and we tried a few things and never had a bad meal.
fia fia night is on the Friday, so keep this in mind if you want to enjoy the show and cultural demonstration, unfortunately we were not there for the show, but got to see the staff practice one evening, they sounded amazing
the owners chris and wendy and all the staff make you really feel at home.
the pool is lovely and has a pool bar ( not a swim up bar) the best bar man !
the beach is small and you can snorkel and kayak to private little beaches close by.
Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our very romantic relaxing time at seabreeze and highly commend the owners and staff ensuring everyone has the best time, you wont want to leave !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at Seabreeze Resort in May, 2013 for 9 nights and what can we say, just absolutely wonderful. The accommodation just perfect, the food A1, the staff just so nice with a smile on their face all the time pleasure to meet them all, the pool bar was Ians favourite spot :)
We found it very relaxing, a mixture of age groups from newly weds to retirees (like us)
From this resort we did a half day tour via a very friendly taxi driver and was well worth it. To the area of the right end of Upolu with beautiful beaches and a stop off if we wanted a swim, you must do this tour, Chris or Wendy (owners of Seabreeze will arrange).
Summing up Wendy and Chris have this resort running so smooth, they have thought of everything from umbrellas to massage to concert to food to being looked after 100%.
Would definately go there again, many thanks all

Room Tip: Our room was just perfect looked straight to pool to ocean, check the photo out, room number 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort

Address: Paradise Cove, Upolu 1234, Samoa
Phone Number:
Location: Samoa > Upolu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Upolu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Upolu
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Upolu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the completion of an extensive multimillion dollar re-build & refurbishment, Seabreeze, is now Samoa’s NEWEST BEACHFRONT Resort. Situated on the South East coast of Upolu, nestled in a small sandy bay directly on the beach, this stunning new resort is designed for couples on that totally romantic vacation that require the ultimate in Samoan Boutique Luxury. Enjoy a cocktail by the pool whilst relaxing in a double daybed, laze on the beach or take a dip within the protection of our pristine lagoon, experience the culture, watch the local fishermen on the reef, swing in a hammock, kayak to the small islets that surround this historical bay, or relax in tranquil surroundings while the waves lap around you. Guests enjoy the use of non motorized water sports equipment at no charge. Seabreeze is small & personal, our friendly staff know every guest by name, you are not a room number you are our VIP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Samoa/Upolu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.