We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Savaii, Beautiful Siufaga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siufaga Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Siufaga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Siufaga Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Siufaga Village, Savai'i 8002, Samoa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
wellington,nz
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Savaii, Beautiful Siufaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday in Samoa. We were accompanied by our 15 year old daughter. After stayng on the mainland for a couple of nights we travelled across to the beautiful island of Savaii. We had been told that the ferry ride would be between 1 1/2 to 2hrs. Fortunately they have just put on a lovely new ferry, with airconditioning downstairs! The trip over took only 1 hr and it is another world. We had a hire car and travelled around to Siufaga Beach Resort. It took about 15mins from the ferry to the resort. We were greated on arrival by the staff and shown to our rooms. Gorgeous Poolside Villa ( not too close to pool for noise). The outside shower was fantastic! You stand outside and look up at the stars at night, just beautiful! The staff were wonderful and a special mention to the restaurant staff who are quick and efficient. The food was lovely pizza, pastas (as the owners are italian), as well as other selections. It is a small boutique Resort with wonderfully friendly staff. The pool was the biggest on the island and spotless! Elizabeth who was originally from Melbourne and has returned home to Samoa, takes visitors on tours of the villages and plantations, so we could see the real Samoa. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a delightful setting, this is the place for you! We will be back. Just remember, Samoa is on Samoan time, you need to relax, turn of the mobile, laptop and just be :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    27
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

My wife and I, along with friends and family, enjoyed our stay at the resort (in Sept 2009). The resort is situated along a beach where you can view turtles and other marine life in beautiful clear lagoon water. The resort also offers a window into community life on Savai'i. The resort itself has a nice feel and boasts a decent pool where you can purchase Samoa's finest beer. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant is unlikely to win a cuisine award, but was sufficient for what we were looking for. We enjoyed attentive and friendly service throughout. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Wow, where do we begin, it was a true blessing that the original Hotel we were booked into, Jet Over double booked us, on arrival to Samoa I made contact with Jet Over and was told my room booking was no longer available, very disapoointing, upon this I had to search for other accommodation and fast. Upon finding Siufaga on Google, the resort looked amazing, so I booked my family in. Upon arrival to the resort, we were truly blown away at the landscaping of this heaven as well as the friendly smiles we were greeted with on arrival. From the Cleaner to the front desk ladies to the man sand papering the resort chairs, the atmosphere was calming & we truly felt we were on holiday the moment we walked through the tropical pathway leading to our Pool Side Villa. Although it may sound costly, its not until you experience it that you realise that what they charge is well below what they deserve. We have travelled to Savaii many times, and never expect 5 Star treatment, however Siufaga Beach resort, Staff and Resort, have changed that mentality for us. You pay for good service and you get that the minute you walk in. Elizabeth and Maria at reception are wonderful hosts, to Peta, Sefo, & Iosua (and all staff there) really will make your stay a memorable one. My kids loved the French Toast and lived in the pool. Highly recommend this resort to anyone travelling. We willc ertainly be back as we travel at least 2-3 times a year to Savaii for family gatherings, although our village is 1 hour away from Siufaga, we will continue to make to journey each day to soak in the warm hospitality of this Resort & its staff. Even other guests that were there, were people that had returned. We will now join this long list of returning travellers wanting to share in this wonderful experience. Highly recommended to all. It suits all types of Budgets, we extended out stay for a further 5 nights not wanting to come home. They deserve to named Savaii's number 1 resort 2010, I am the worst critic for Customer Service, and I must say, the team here were exceptionally Professional showing the true hospitable nature of all Samoan people.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Our children are 8,5 & 3yrs. We travelled with another family and a couple. We all had a blast. We spent 4 nights at this resort and 2 night on the mainland.
The culture on Savaii is almost contagious - they are poor by material standards but extremely rich in culture and values which are fast being lost in the (so called) developed world.
Siufaga was FANTASTIC - beautiful setting, lovely staff, private , boutiquey and very peaceful - Truly paradise!
The string band was great fun at night and village walk good value.

Would highly recommend doing around the Island trip - Lava fields, Swimming with turtles, Catholic Church ruins, Blow holes, Afu Aau waterfall all achievable in a one day trip if you set off early. Hire a taxi driver as a tour guide - we got an 11 seater taxi van for $250 Tala (including driver) for the whole day.

Going to a local Church service on Sunday and adopting there 'day of rest' was awesome - The Samoan's have powerful singing voices and are very proud of there devotion. We spent the rest of the day on the beach and sipping cocktails around the pool - Heaven.

We have come away from Siufaga & the peaceful Island of Savaii very relaxed. There is not much if you're a looking for the shopping & cafe scene - that's not what this Island is about.
Apia disappointed us ( just another centre ) it's a bit depressed with the rescission and lack a tourism dollar but a beautiful Island outside of the centre.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth NZ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Siufaga Beach resort in a poolside fale for 5 days. The fales are set in beautiful gardens of tropical plants and although there is no sea view the beach is just a few steps away across the road on a rather beautiful beach. The Poolside fales are spacious and comfortable and so restful to sit outside on the private deck surrounded by such beautiful plants and just a few metres from a lovely freshwater pool and swim up bar. Elizabeth always courteous and ready to assist with tours personally conducted by her. A visit to the local market a must and to sample Koko Samoa and Pene Keke. Also to have the opportunity to buy lovely fresh fruits and so cheap. We loved our short stay at Siufaga so much so we are planning to return next year for another holiday in beautiful Savaii. This resort is highly recommended if one is not seeking a resort with ocean views as the beautiful well kept gardens at Siufaga Beach Resort are a delight.. Thank you Liz and Siufaga Beach resort for giving us such a wonderful few days. See you again next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

I've been to lots of nice places around the world SIUFAGA BEACH RESORT tops it 350% + I keep going back every year for the last 6. Ten days to 2 weeks prefect .
Rooms are as good as it gets / Resort pool bar what more would you wont ;-) Food : pizza amazing / Sea food fresh / Coffee best in Samoa. Due to Savaii isolation some times not all that is on the menu is available But hay, check the Market out 20 mins away it has all you need plus some , The fruit / Lobsters / Fish / Colour / People/ take a camera . Taxi's a phone call away and very cheep. I rent a car and loop the island, eat at other hotels on the way round. Try some local BBQ cheep tasty & meet locals .
Savaii has so much to see ; Blow holes amazing , Real jungle emerald blue water fall pool for swimming , Fishing best in the world , Snorkelling / diving " too much " turtles to Wales , Caving lava tubes freaky ,4WD to the top of the volcano what a view ,Tree top walk way ? kids would like it . Ask a local to check out there plantation may be they will get you a fresh tree picked fizzy drinking coconut NICE ,
DON"T JUST stay at the Resort explore Samoa and this Resort is the best place to do it from . And yes the staff are bit shy , honest , lovely people if you treat them will treat you. REAL Kiwis would love this place but don't tell every one !!!
<<<< If you are a bit of the plastic kind of person and not adventurous stay home >>>>>

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We spent 4 nights at the Siufaga Beach Resort. Firstly the hospitality of the staff was commendable, Elizabeth at the front counter was a gem and all the rest of the staff were very professional and courteous.

Our Bungalows were fabulous with a double bed and 2 singles in each, my favourite part was the outdoor shower, very islander experience, but very secure so you didn't have any creepers trying to watch you shower:P

It was very quiet when we stayed there as Elizabeth sadly told us that alot of their bookings had been cancelled due to tourists being too scared to travel to Savaii because of the Tsunami. So we had the pool and facilities to ourselves practically the whole time we were there. The nightlife in Savaii is very quiet but if you're going on holiday to relax then Siufaga is the place for it.

Our next trip to Samoa next year Siufaga is on the list for a few nights DEFINITELY!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siufaga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siufaga Beach Resort

Address: Siufaga Village, Savai'i 8002, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siufaga Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst exotic tropical garden and fringed by the most magnificent blue lagoon is the Siufaga Beach Resort. Intimate bungalows and villas with shady terraces are scattered over hillside gardens, and emblazoned with brightly colored hibiscus blossoms, tropical flowers, swaying palms and manicured lawns. The ambiance is more like that of a private house than a resort. The relaxing environment of Siufaga village and the tranquility of its lazy days must be experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Siufaga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siufaga Beach Hotel Savai`i
Siufaga Beach Resort Samoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siufaga Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.