We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but I expected more for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siufaga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Siufaga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Siufaga Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Siufaga Village, Savai'i 8002, Samoa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Eaton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice, but I expected more for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our one really "luxury" property that we stayed at during our 2 week stay in Samoa. The room and property were beautiful, but the service was just average. I'm not sure what the big deal is with the open showers, but there was no netting or anything covering it, and so the mosquitos were bad, and I didn't feel terribly safe. If someone really wanted to, they could scale the wall and get into the room. The food in the restaurant was good, but it took forever to get waited on and get our food. The clincher for me in not staying here again would be the lack of internet access. For an upscale hotel, I see no reason why it is not available when there is Lavaspot available at every other hotel we stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    27
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this resort, considering how cheap we managed to get our room. The first thing we were surprised by was how small it was, which is an asset to the place. Due to the size, we were able to get to know the staff members well over the 4 days as well as other people staying there. The rooms, while slightly outdated, were clean and spacious and the open air shower a real novelty. The pool is the cleanest pool I have ever seen at a resort and the bar man, Josh, just lovely. The cocktails were a bit too milky for my liking. The ladies at the desk were very helpful and organised a great taxi driver, Tao, to drive us around for two days- we highly recommend getting him to show you around. We were also shown around the local village, which was great to have someone who we could ask about the local culture etc. We were amazed to find that this was not a touristy area and so the locals had a fascination with seeing "pelangi" (white people) and eager to strike up a conversation with you (or to simply smile, wave and say hello). There is nowhere else to eat except for the restaurant, which has a limited menu. That said and done, the meals are nice and well priced. It would have been nice to see some local Samoan food on the menu however we made do with our Samoan breakfast each morning (which was rice and coconut milk- delicious!). Definitely a place worth staying if you want to stay somewhere that is comfortable but you still want to be able to experience a bit of the local culture.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed in this beautiful resort every year for the last 8 years. While lots of other resort's get old and run down THIS place gets better every year , The food , The staff , The grounds , THe rooms outstanding , The beach white coral sand full of pretty fish & safe for all ages yes its across the road but next to no traffic to worry about and you get to see the locals fishing and diving swimming playing, not just old fat white people turning burnt red lieing around a pool ha-ha But you can do that to if you wont there is a beautiful cool fresh water pool with and island and waterfall in it and a swim up bar NICE ;-)
You need to stay AT LEAST 5 DAYS or will feel cheeted , There is lots to do and go see on the Island of Savaii . That is if you can drag your self out of the beautiful resort ,go see the Blow-holes, 4WD up the Volcano, Caving , Biking , Fishing , Diving ,Shopping at the market ,A must drive around the Island 4.5 hours , ride the local busses ,Swim with turtles , go see a plantation,
the list goes on . Perfect for a Honeymoon, Family , Friends, or Solo .
DO IT ! TRY THIS PLACE ! YOU WILL BE BACK TIME AND TIME AGAIN !YOU WILL LOVE IT !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apia, Samoa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

WE stayed here briefly while visiting Savai'i but sadly for not long enough to appreciate the place.
I was initially surprised that we were not actually on the beach front. Nor do you get a view of the beach from your room. The pool looked clean and inviting but sadly we did not get to use it due to lack of time.

Meals were lovely, especially the fresh fruit for breakfast.

Rooms were clean and ample room with tea coffee making facilities and fridge. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a good place to stay. The rooms are large, well air conditioned. The open air shower, just outside the room, with the lava rocks is the best I saw ever! Fantastic. The pool is nice and warm, and sipping from from your decently priced cocktail is a luxury you should enjoy.
Food from the restaurant is average, it's actually takes too much time to serve and the quality is nothing special. My partner and I got a food poisoning from mouldy toasted bread we had, before we found out and send it back. Fortunally the kids didn't have this.
We found the place great, perfectly located, but the service could need a "red bull".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We found this place by surprise after a long drive around the island. It is very cheap compared to the other more upmarket places on the island. We stayed in one of the garden villas and were very impressed by the size if the room and the wonderful outdoor shower. The beds were comfy and the aircon was good for a change.
The pool bar was great fun and the cocktails were good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and well priced.
Ended up staying three nights instead of one.
It's places like this you wished you'd be on holiday forever!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed in Siufaga Beach Resort in Sept 2012 on a much needed vacation away from work. It is absolutely beautiful - the Vila that we stayed in was beautiful. The rooms were stunning, spacious and the shower - AMAZINGLY TO DIE FOR.. I was there for two nights and enjoyed the tranquility of the place - you will easily forget about the busy lifestyle while you enjoy the beauty of the exotic gardens, the pool, the swim up bar and the friendly hospitality of the staff. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siufaga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siufaga Beach Resort

Address: Siufaga Village, Savai'i 8002, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siufaga Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst exotic tropical garden and fringed by the most magnificent blue lagoon is the Siufaga Beach Resort. Intimate bungalows and villas with shady terraces are scattered over hillside gardens, and emblazoned with brightly colored hibiscus blossoms, tropical flowers, swaying palms and manicured lawns. The ambiance is more like that of a private house than a resort. The relaxing environment of Siufaga village and the tranquility of its lazy days must be experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Siufaga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siufaga Beach Hotel Savai`i
Siufaga Beach Resort Samoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siufaga Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.