We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a lovely swim there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Afu Aau Waterfall

Afu Aau Waterfall
Savai'i, Samoa
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Basel
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“I had a lovely swim there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

left my car where a few blokes sit in a fale and play cards. But they were friendly. They did not seem to understand when I asked for the blowholes, but the waterfall is nice and the pool cool and clean.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    29
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“waterfall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

was amazing and enjoyed it heaps! really enjoyed the places to jump off and the felling of the waterfalls really relaxing and loved this the best!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Waterfall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was so beautiful!! I loved all the places where we could jump off. It was really cold but so refreshing! I loved going under the waterfalls xo So fun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Needs facilites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Beautiful and lovely to swim in. We arrived here on our last day in Savaai, the water was refreshing and cool. The only downfall is the lack of facilities( we saw one toilet for female/and one for male) located far from the falls and not maintained. We would recommend some changing rooms/bathrooms setup closer to the falls and maybe a car park as there was a very narrow gap where we barely made a U-turn. Would make this place even better!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were the only people there which was great. Pretty location but the waterfalls were mostly dry due to lack of rain but still great for a swim.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afu Aau Waterfall also viewed

 

Been to Afu Aau Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Afu Aau Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.