We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pappardelle Ristorante

Pappardelle Ristorante
principal: Rocafuerte y 16 de Diciembre | Sucursal: Calle Ambato y Ermita de la Virgen, Banos 180250, Ecuador
+593 99 108 4695
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 72 Restaurants in Banos
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: PAPPARDELLE RISTORANTE ( EX BUON GIORNO), nos cambiamos de nombre pero la calidad y el servicio siguen siendo los mismos desde 1998.El chef-propietario pone a su disposicion toda su experiencia de haber trabajado en ristorantes italianos en Frankfurt,Madrid,Roma y New York. Disponemos de 3 locales para su comodidad y preferencia, 2 en Banos de Agua Santa y uno en la ciudad de CUENCA .La comida tiene ese toque artesanal que todos los clientes prefieren y comentan, destacandose la pizza, lasagna y sus deliciosas carnes. Nuestro local principal (Rocafuerte y 16 de Diciembre) presenta una arquitectura Romana antica y moderna combinada con una atmosfera perfecta que como base tiene su exquisita decoracion y musica ( un ambiente para quedarse).Para comodidad del cliente extranjero a mas de la lengua espanola hablamos ingles , aleman e italiano/ PAPPARDELLE RISTORANTE la vera pizza italiana / AHORA TAMBIEN EN LA CIUDAD DE CUENCA-ECUADOR , calle Remigio Crespo 3-11 y Agustin Cueva.
UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Didn't eat here although the menu looked good. Am mentioning it because it's where I finally found a drinkable cup of coffee. You wouldn't believe how difficult it is to find good coffee in Ecuador: and they grow their own!
Could be a bit noisy to eat as the music was loud but a nice establishment.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    38
    16
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A lot of cheese, nothing fresh, ravioli from the supermarket (the cheapest one)
I don't now where the people eat who give this restaurant 5 from 5.
Also other people in the restaurant leave there meal and went away before us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Surprising find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This was an unexpected find in Ecuador. We have amazing pizza in America but this tops my list! The food and atmosphere are great, the service people were nice but it took a little longer than expected.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A terrific well appointed ambience with great food and great service! Went twice during our 4 day stay. A good value for all of what you get!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecuador
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

great food. The place is cozy, service is good, and location superb.
It took a little while to get our food. My pepper steak was mistaken. But soon someone came and acknowledged the mistake. I got the pepper sauce (I was too curious, I admit). It was a dreamy sauce!!
The tables at the end/left may be a bit noisy for the kitchen is nearby.
I certainly recommend. My kids pizzas where crispy, and excellent! I shall return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappardelle Ristorante also viewed

Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 

Been to Pappardelle Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappardelle Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.