We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samari Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Samari Spa Resort to your Saves list
Samari Spa Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Av. de las Amazonas | kM 1 via al Puyo, Banos 2000, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Banos
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Peru and Ecuador in May/June 2014. In between vigorous activities, we stayed at Samari Spa Resort in Banos. It was a luxurious paradise for us. The grounds, suites, food, spa service and staff were exceptional. We highly recommend it and note it as one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you Samari!

Room Tip: Samari is within walking distance of downtown Banos. I recommend requesting a suite in the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    47
    16
    4
    9
See reviews for
133
89
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Highly recommend it. Family friendly. Very relaxing. Close to the city of Banos. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was very respectful and helpful. The hotel is very well maintained. They welcomed us with a drink and fresh fruit in our rooms. The weather was great all the time we were there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Close to Baños town this spa give me a rest time, recharge my energy. The facilities has a lovely antique decoration and people were friendly and polite. I´m so glad to have this time. There are cossy rooms for traveling people and rooms close to quite sites and space facilities.

Room Tip: choose one according with your targets, there are amazing to have a rest time close to spa area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristianGarcia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mr Thomas

We appreciate your kindly review, we look forward to see you soon again in our Spa

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I spent a couple of nights with a group of friends and my sister and her husband at Samari hotel. Accommodation cannot get any better, beautiful decoration, amazing soft beds and overall a very cool environment (check out the indoor pool) . Short walk to the main plaza where there is bars and restaurants to choose from. Service was great with English speaking staff that helped us out when ever we needed it. Food at the restaurant met my expectations, I highly recommend the steak grilled on volcanic stone...flaming hot and delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristianGarcia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the indoor pool too.
Our restaurant uses the best ingredients to make you feel a tasteful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is beautiful!I do hope to stay at this hotel as well the spa someday!Banos is gorgeous!The proprietors are blessed to have this spa/resort in such a beautiful providence in Ecuador!If I may make a suggestion?You might want to make it handicapped accessible as there are stairs and it's hard to climb stars when you can't walk and are in a wheelchair.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristianGarcia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. Meredith

Thank you so much for your kindly comment we apreciate your suggestion about wheelchair access we will make some changes about this issue.
Kind Regads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We, unfortunately, only booked two nights at this beautiful spa hotel. It was clearly a slow time for them, as it appeared that we were among a very small handful of guests. That made the unbelievable level of service even that much more unbelievable!! As others have noted, the special treatment begins the moment you check in and doesn't end until the moment you check out. Both my husband and I had spa treatments and loved them...and the dinner, lunch and breakfast we were served were both outstanding. The room was spacious and romantic and the grounds are glorious...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristianGarcia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kindly comment we would have love to stay more in Samari. We use the best products and the most important thing, we do our best to make our guest feel in heaven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were there with friends a few weeks ago and loved this hotel. The rooms are great, the food was very good, the spa and pool are wonderful. Great place to relax after the fun filled adventure days in Baños..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristianGarcia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great comments about all our services, our restaurant is well know for taking care in all details and we are glad to hear that you note this.
You and your friends are welcome every time to Baños and to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samari Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samari Spa Resort

Address: Av. de las Amazonas | kM 1 via al Puyo, Banos 2000, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Banos
#1 Spa Hotel in Banos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Samari Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Quechua Samari means "relax and feel at home".Samari Spa Resort is the result of 8 years of hard work and a vision which took into consideration thousands of details with the final objective of offering guests a destination with a unique style of providing relaxation and well-being.Our vision is to be a new point of reference for Ecuador's luxury hotels, offering high-quality product and services with a high level of attention.We are the first 5 star hotel in central Ecuador and together with our 40 partners we share these 5 values:• Professionalism . Responsibility• Honesty and Transparency . Creativity• TrustHolding true to these five values, we all strive to reach a common goal:To be the best hotel-spa in the countryWelcome to Samari Spa Resort, the new way to enjoy the pleasures of life in Baños de Agua Santa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Samari Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samari Hotel Banos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samari Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.