We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING WARNING WARNING Staff couldn't be bothered being there! Atrocious service!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Ushuaia

Save Saved
You added Costa Ushuaia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Ushuaia
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Calle Costa de los Pajaros 1821 esquina Las Garzas, Ushuaia, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 43 Ushuaia B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WARNING WARNING WARNING Staff couldn't be bothered being there! Atrocious service!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was very average and poorly serviced.... Items were not replaced as soon as they were finished. Almost finished breakfast when they brought out new stock.
They did not pass on a message from our tour guide even after I asked if we had messages waiting for us.... We missed our tour bus as a consequence!
Restaurant decided to close one day out of the blue.... Went to bed without dinner.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
P.S. I even spoke the language fluently, so that was not an excuse.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a espectacular view of the Beagle Channel. The breakfast is rather ok and it's not too far from town. You can catch a taxi for a reasonable price if you don't like to walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador-BA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This one is a very good hotel that there is a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Despegar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaounde, Cameroon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Costa Ushuaia is a relatively new hotel with quite cosy, clean rooms and friendly staff. They even have fresh fruit for breakfast - a feature not commonly found in Patagonia and Tierra de Fuego. The best thing about it is definitely its location right on the shore of the Beagle Canal. It is therefore a bit out of town but a 10 taxi ride (worth 25 AR$ in Sept 2011) will take you downtown. Work could be done on sound proofing the rooms, though. I heard the neighbour's snoring. But for 60 EUR per night for a king size room I was overall happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Probably the best selection when in Ushuaia. We went there in late March (beginning of the low season) and found the prices to be adequate -about 90US$ for a double room, facing the Beagle. Given the general "medium-to-low" quality accomodation in Ushuaia, Costa Hotel is highly above standard and with a plus... the views of the Beagle channel are absolutely astonishing. Breathtaking.
It´s a bit off-town (5min cab drive)... but at a very low price, as we usually payed about 6US$ per ride. The staff is generally friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011 via mobile

Thin walls, noisy as hell, unhelpful staff, speak very little English, could not buy any tours at front desk. Everything we asked in Spanish or English blew their minds. As j write this, we are in our "superior room" being kept awake by people downstairs pushing chairs around and slamming closet doors. This usually goes on until 2 am. Oh and check out is 10, but if you want to check out at noon, no worries, they will gladly charge you a full day for two hours! Cleanliness: when we arrived there were what looked like doo doo streaks on the comforter and hairs all over. We asked for a new one and I thought he desk guy was going to have a stroke. For he money, please save yourself the disappointment and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

This is a new hotel in Ushuaia.
It is not in the centre of the city but by taxi you can go in the centre in 5 minutes.
The room was fantastica, big and clean.
On the reception desk you can buy all excursion in Ushuaia.
Very good buffet breakfast.
It is a good solution to visit Ushuaia.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa Ushuaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Ushuaia

Address: Calle Costa de los Pajaros 1821 esquina Las Garzas, Ushuaia, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Ushuaia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Costa Ushuaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Ushuaia Hotel Ushuaia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Ushuaia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.