We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yaganes 74, Ushuaia, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night prior to Antarctic cruise. Very comfortable room. Staff very helpful and always ready to answer questions. Location good for views of the Harbour and access to the Town Centre. Would be good for a longer stay as rooms have a spacious lounge and well equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina I, Director Comercial at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear debonhols:
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We thank you for your comment about the hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    189
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
143
161
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

It is in a beautiful location in Ushuaia with fantastic views.It is very convenient for the main street and harbour. Hotel has very comfortable beds. We will be back for sure. Very friendly staff and helpful in organizing excursions. Sauna and a small swimming pool in the SPA have been great after the saturated excursions days.
Friendly staff , nice room , good service & good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina I, Director Comercial at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Catalina A
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We thank you for your comment about the hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel offers large rooms with a small kitchen, which makes it suitable for longer stays. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good. The bathroom could be better, since it is very small. It is close to most places and sits on a quiet street. All in all, a good value.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Here on a tour, and so nothing to say about which room we got. Unfortunately, our room, while spacious- an alleged suite, for which read two adjoining rooms, one with twin beds (we had asked for queen/king), overlooked a construction site or dump, couldn't be sure which.
At 3am drum playing erupted from the street in front of the hotel an continued for almost an hour, during wich time repeated calls to the front desk went unanswered.
Breakfast was OK, nothing special,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a wonderful room which would be perfect for an extended stay in Ushuaia. Although the bedroom was small, our room had a fully loaded kitchenette (microwave, small stove, coffee maker, refrigerator, etc) along with a comfortable, though somewhat spartan living space. The room included free wi-fi and there was a nice buffet breakfast.
The location was great....just around the corner from the main shopping street as well as near the harbor. Windows were quite large so you get great views of the mountains as well as of the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night prior to an Antarctic Cruise. I was transferring from another hotel in Ushuaia so I arrived well in advance of check in, but the receptionist stored my bag and gave me plenty of suggestions for dining and shopping in the area. There is also a supermarket nearby which was great for stocking up on provisions before the cruise. The hotel is located on the edge of town one block from the main street, so in walking distance of all the area attractions, but with a great view. The rooms were spacious suites with multiple bedrooms and bathrooms as well as a fully functioning kitchen and living room. Our room on the fourth floor had a spacious balcony with great views as well. The hotel provided complimentary wi-fi and a well appointed breakfast in the morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with all the necessary amenities. If I were to return to Ushuaia, I would choose to stay at this hotel again of the two I sampled this trip.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice apartment hotel with kitchenette and living room. Staff is very helpful.
Views from every angle are excellent, whether you face the mountains, city, or Beagle Channel. Rooms are a little dated and could use a little TLC. If you can, please ask for a room with a balcony....it makes all the difference in the world! Location is on the eastern edge of town near the Beagle Channel and Prison Museum. The best restaurants and the daily boat tour wharves are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Higher floors with balconies, facing the city/mountains or Beagle Channel are the best locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa

Address: Yaganes 74, Ushuaia, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ushuaia
#4 Family Hotel in Ushuaia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa will not fall short of your expectations. We have a full range of services designed to make your stay a unique and unparalleled.From a complete living room, kitchenette and breakfast bar, to a classic bar atmosphere that will dazzle you with breathtaking views.We also invite you to enjoy our spa, where you will find a place to distension and relaxation.The hotel also has indoor parking, a business center with 2 PCs with internet access and Wi-Fi in all our facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, T4B, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cilene Del Faro Suites And Spa
Cilene Del Faro Hotel Ushuaia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.