We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Naranjos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Los Naranjos Hotel to your Saves list
Los Naranjos Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   San Martin 1446, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Ushuaia
baltimore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

On our third visit to Ushuaia, we decided to stay at the "Los Naranjos" hotel. This hotel is very well located, and our room is clean and charming. We also appreciate having instant hot water (this was not the case during the week we spent in Peru). I had previously read that people complained about the street noises. This was not an issue for us, since it is the winter. We actually had two excellent night sleep so far. We are staying for five nights. On the downside, the evening receptionist doesn't speak any English at all. The Internet service in the room is also very sporadic and slow. If you don't need to be connected at all hours of the day and can communicate well in Spanish, I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    176
    81
    22
    18
See reviews for
92
155
31
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed one night at the Los Naranjos Hotel while waiting for our cruise to the Antarctic to begin. The location is excellent. Our room on the second floor looked over the Beagle Channel. It was small with imitation vinyl wood floors, a queen bed and one chair--very plain. The room was very warm and could only be cooled by opening the window. Unfortunately, the traffic noise from the highway in front of the port was very loud particularly the motorcycles which apparently are not required to have mufflers. The breakfast room was pleasant and the food buffet adequate. The TV channels included the english version of CNN and tea and coffee was available in room. The staff were helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a QUIET room. You must emphasize QUIET as they thought our room was quiet but it was anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Miguel do Oeste
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

It´s a avarege hotel. It´s very well situated on the main street, in the central area of the city.
The internet is very slow.
The room we got was very good, clean and Big. The only issue was that the room they gave us was outside the main hotel building, so to get to our room we have to go downstairs on the Ushuaian weather. Besides that we didn´t had elevators to reach our rooms, so we had to carry all the lugage up and down.
In general it´s a nice hotel, breakfast is simple but enough. Just don´t expect to be surprised by the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed for two days at Los Naranjos and it was really nice we had a wounderfull view of the Beagel Channel. Central to the main street and you can walk eveywhere with ease. The staff where very helpfull which really added to our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and really enjoyed it. It is located in the main street, so you are always within walk distance from everywhere. The staff is great as they are always trying to help. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed here in January & would recommend it to friends travelling to Ushuaia.
It is in a great central location - I could walk to everywhere. The room was great - everything as I expected. I ate dinner at the restaurant, the meal was fantastic & was very well priced for a hotel restaurant.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Colombia, Venezuela
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I took this hotel because of the reviews at tripadvisor and the price I got but repented it later. Having said the location is very good as very close to the happening places but many problems in the hotel which need to be corrected
1. ac didnt work and they couldn't solve it even though we complained
2. the lift makes a lot of noise going up and down so avoid rooms close to the lift if you do decide to take it
3. the wifi doesnt work in the top floors rooms

The rooms on the second section looked good which were towards the sea so if you do decide to stay there then insist on rooms in that section 600+

The guy at the reception was really good

Room Tip: The rooms on the second section looked good which were towards the sea so if you do decide to stay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Naranjos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Naranjos Hotel

Address: San Martin 1446, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Naranjos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy boutique hotel located in Ushuaia's main street. Great views to mountains and Beagle Channel. Buffet breakfast. LCD TVs. Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Los Naranjos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Naranjos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.