We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice beagle channel views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Via Rondine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Via Rondine to your Saves list
Via Rondine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Hipolito Irigoyen 797, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Ushuaia
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“nice beagle channel views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Quiet a nice little hotel, wonderful beagle channel views. Aproximately 3km from downtown Ushuaia and a 20 minutes walk.
Rooms a little noisy due to a road in front of the hotel. Breakfast very simple.

Room Tip: Superior rooms with good (but noisy) begale channel views or back mountain (quiet) views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
16
38
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We visited Ushuaia last week and we agree with many comments here. But in fact the hotel is a good cost.- benefit hotel in general. Our complain was regarding information from hotel staff. Many attractions in Ushuaia couldn't be paid in credit card, and they didn't informed us. They informed us that we could pay in Visa in national Park and in the glacial view, but it wasn't real. Pay attention in having at least 250 pesos per person (in currency) when looking for one attraction.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

It's a good place that is closet to the airport you can stay. Good views over looking the bay and you can see the airport from the front rooms. On a pretty busy street that leads to TdF National Park so there is quite a bit of traffic. Location is a bit from the center of the town so Taxi to town (10-12 pesos Jan 2011) is a must unless the weather is nice and then it is a 20-30min walk to the center of town. The rooms were nice and breakfast was adequet. Wifi was free and worked well. They had a shared computer in the lobby. Staff was helpful and nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon. The rooms were very nice and clean. 24 hour hot water. Location is not the best as it's a short cab ride to town for about 13 pesos. Staff also emailed us after we checked out claiming we had not paid & asking to send our credit card number despite the fact that we paid for the whole stay on expedia ahead of time. Needless to say we didn't oblige with that request.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This hotel is located about 20-30 minutes walk from the main street and action. I have a lot to say about this place, unfortunatly it's not good! First the phone and tv weren't working. We told the afternoon- evenningt clerk about it and he kept saying we didn't know how to usi it!!! After I asked him to verify he came to the room (not with a happy face) to verify by himself and said to us that is was broken... They never did anything to fix it. This clerk especially was very lazy never wanted to help nor to give you any information. Everytime you arrive at the hotel he keeps chatting on msn and aknowledge you after 2-3 minutes. I have to mention that it's very rare to find someone who speaks english in this hotel or everywhere in Ushuaia. When we arrive we didn't have any towels and the pillow didn't have any pillow case. We had to ask and, thank god the cleaning lady was there because this clerk didn't care at all. She was very nice and helpful but we never saw her again in our 4 days staying. No soundproof walls there, we heard our neighbors going to the bathroom (not pleasant!). I had reserve a room with double bed and when I arrive they said they were sorry they didn't have any double room left and gave us a twin bed room, it's not the end of the world but when I reserve a double room I expect to have it or to be told that they don't have any left. It's just a lot of small thing that makes it annoying to stay at this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Warming reception, helpful staff and free wifi, together with very comfy beds were the best features of Via Rondine. The breakfast is OK, but could be better.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Via Rondine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Rondine

Address: Av Hipolito Irigoyen 797, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Via Rondine 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Via Rondine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Rondine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.